Scheduling, Supernatural and Shows.

I’m still suffering with some reading struggles at the moment, so I don’t have a book review to post today unfortunately. I just don’t feel like I have enough time to read lately and it sucks. Nevertheless, it’s blogtober, so I couldn’t leave you guys without some kind of blog post. As a result, today I am going to do a life and blog update kind of post because I don’t do those particularly often.

Scheduling:

Let’s start with the blog schedule. Obviously, at the moment I am daily blogging, but I certainly won’t be able to keep up with this in November. Even more so because I plan on daily blogging again in December for blogmas. In November I am going to go down to five posts a week Monday to Friday, although don’t fret if I miss a day. I am also going to be publishing a lot of LUSH posts of the Christmas collection in the hope that I’ll be able to get through lots of their products before they’re all gone after Christmas, so these posts may be twice weekly.

Since I have mentioned Christmas, here is a pre-warning that I will be hosting a Twitter giveaway over on my Twitter (linked at the bottom of this post) over blogmas, so make sure you keep an eye out over there at the beginning of December. And, speaking of giveaways, don’t forget that I am currently running one –check it out here – where you can win an Urban Decay Naked palette of your choice. This giveaway ends next week on Halloween.

In terms of life updates, I have briefly mentioned that I started a new job at the beginning of this month. It’s going well and I’m quite happy, and I suppose there’s not much else say on this topic.

Supernatural:

This weekend I am off to Birmingham again. Last year I attended a Supernatural convention which I wrote about here and I am off to do the same this year. This year there are some different guests from the TV show compared to last year and also a couple of the same, so I am really looking forward to it because it is always a fun weekend. I am also incredibly excited to just get out of my house for the weekend and spend a couple of nights in a nice hotel. I’m also hoping that it might be a good opportunity to get some blog posts written.

Shows:

I also have other upcoming things happening. Last week one of my best friends and I booked tickets to go see Mamma Mia and The Lion King musicals in the West End in December. I am unbelievably excited for this because Mamma Mia is the first show I ever wanted to go and see, so I am thrilled that it will definitely be happening.

Furthermore, in December I will also be visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour again. This is going to be my fifth time going, only this time it will be different because it will be over Christmas. I have never visited around Christmas before so I cannot wait to see it all in its festive glory. It will indeed be magical, I’m sure.

I think that’s about it for my updates today and hopefully I’ll get a new book review up soon!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

One thought on “Scheduling, Supernatural and Shows.

Leave a comment