Orange Eyes and Dark Lips | Halloween.

IMG_1484.JPG

I love Halloween and while I’m not a big fan of dressing up and costumes, I do love applying makeup. As a result, over the weekend I did some experimenting with makeup to create this Halloween inspired look.

When I think of Halloween, several shocking colours come to mind including bright oranges and deep, dark purples, so those are the colours I focused on incorporating into this look. I had recently bought an orange liquid eyeliner with Halloween in mind and I have an abundance of purple toned lipsticks, so it was no mystery what way round the orange and purple would go…

IMG_1501.jpg

As always, when applying my makeup I started with my eyes. I used my Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden to prime my eyelids, then for eyeshadow I used my Naked Ultimate Basics palette by the same brand. I have really been loving this palette lately (find out how you can win one here) and since I was going to be using a vibrant eyeliner, I wanted the rest of my eye to look rather neutral.

IMG_1454.JPG

I set my eye primer with the shade Pre-Game, then used Lockout in the crease and blended it out. Over the rest of the lid I then used Faith. I used a little bit of Extra Bitter on the outer corner and brought it down onto my lower lash line.

Next I lined my eyes using the NYX Vivid Brights eyeliner in Delight. I lined my eyes how I usually would and created a little flick and I then decided to bring the orange onto my lower lash line.

When I think I Halloween, an image of orange and black is something that comes to mind, in particularly, orange and black stripes. As a result, I then used my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner to draw diagonal black stripes on top of the orange eyeliner on my lid. Because I didn’t do my eyeliner too thick, the black isn’t that noticeable unless you’re looking really close or zoom into it on a camera, but it’s there.

For my mascara I took a little bit of a gamble because I used a brand new mascara. However, I instantly fell in love with this mascara once I applied it to one eye, so I am so pleased that I bought it. This is the L’Oreal False Lash Sculpt mascara.

IMG_1503.jpg

For the rest of my makeup I used:

  • Soap and Glory Kiss Ass concealer
  • Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation
  • Miss Sporty Perfect Stay concealer
  • Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder
  • Tanya Burr Cosmetics Rosy Flush cheek palette (just the bronzer)
  • Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil

And finally, for my lipstick I used:

  • MAC Sin.

IMG_1498.jpg

And that’s my finished Halloween look! I hope you enjoyed this post!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

8 thoughts on “Orange Eyes and Dark Lips | Halloween.

Leave a comment