Maybelline Color Sensational Matte Lipstick.

IMG_0710

These have been around for a while now, but it’s only more recently that they’ve come to my attention. I bought my first lipstick from this range last year, but it wasn’t until spring of this year that I decided to take a look at the other shades the collection has to offer. It is no surprise that I am a lover of a matte lip, so no wonder of all Maybelline‘s lipsticks, these were the ones I was drawn to as before these I’d never tried any of their lipsticks before.

Maybelline‘s Color Sensational Matte Lipsticks are very matte, pigmented, don’t dry out the lips and are rather long lasting. The scent of them is probably not the nicest, but it’s not too displeasing either. Personally, I kind of like it and don’t mind it so much. Another thing I enjoy about the lipstick is the matte black packaging, and while at first glance it isn’t entirely obvious which shade you are picking up, it is very clear at the bottom of the tube where a big coloured sticker reflecting the name and colour of the lipstick is stuck.

I probably don’t like these as much as I adore the Rimmel Kate Moss Matte Lipsticks in terms of quality, but then again that range is hard to beat. However, Maybelline does have shades that Rimmel doesn’t have to offer, or variances at least.

I’ve always struggled to find a good nude by Rimmel, but I love this one by Maybelline, and I especially love the coral shade, it’s possibly my new favourite. The red is gorgeous too and more cool toned than those in the Rimmel collection and of course, it has it’s own beautiful berry shade which is the one that introduced me to this collection.

IMG_0721

T-B: Nude Embrace, Craving Coral, Siren in Scarlet, Divine Wine.

Another thing about this lipstick that isn’t hard to ignore is the fact the shades have names!

Craving Coral has been featured on this blog twice before recently in a makeup look as well as in my Lipstick Love series, so definitely go and check them out to see more of this lipstick.

The shades shown above are only the ones I own, there are a couple more in this collection which are shades of pink in case the above colours don’t take your fancy. I really like this range and they do have a lovely variety of shades, although they could probably do with more.

I love the way these lipsticks feel on the lips and some of the shades are so bright, making them ideal for summer. I know I will certainly be getting a lot of use out of Craving Coral and Siren in Scarlet in the coming months!

Have you tried these lipsticks?

Did you like them?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

7 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Sensational Matte Lipstick.

  1. Chanelle says:

    I really like the look of the packaging, it’s simple but nice! The shades you own all look lovely and pretty pigmented from the swatches too. I’ll definitely look at all the shades in this range online x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

