Review: Dream a Little Christmas Dream by Giovanna Fletcher.

“I’m left in no doubt that dreams are powerful devices. Whether we believe that they are our brain’s way of clearing out the debris polluting our brain, our imagination’s way of running free when our brain isn’t in use in our busy lives or a portal to future events – they move us.” – Giovanna Fletcher.

Dream a Little ChristmasEarlier this year I read Dream a Little Dream by Giovanna Fletcher. After enjoying it a lot, I knew I would have to read the Christmas novella set after the events of the book. Due to the book being set at Christmas, I thought that a review on it would be the perfect start to Blogmas this year (yes, I’m doing it again).

Dream a Little Christmas Dream continues several months later from Dream a Little Dream. It is Sarah’s first Christmas with Brett and she’s still having her wild dreams. Her dreams are making her worried, especially when Brett starts behaving in a mysterious manner…

Oh my, this has to be the cutest little novella ever. I mean, I just feel all loved up and Christmassy after reading this! Definitely a book to soften your heart and get you into the Christmas spirit.

It was really nice too reading about the same, familiar characters we fell in love with in Dream a Little Dream. It was so lovely revisiting them and seeing their lives several months later and how things have changed as well as being able to get a glimpse into what their future is going to look like.

Giovanna always seems to surprise me with how sweet and loving her books are, I suppose this is because I don’t read much romance, but either way, I always enjoy picking up one of her books, no matter how big or small it may be.

I have rated this book 4/5.

Have you read this novella, or even the novel? What were your thoughts?

Let me know in the comments below!

Don’t forget to read my review of the novel here.

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, I am doing blogmas this year, so if you’re already craving some festive posts, why not check some of my ones from last year right here?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

One thought on “Review: Dream a Little Christmas Dream by Giovanna Fletcher.

  1. minats says:

    Ooo this sounds like a book that I’d enjoy reading! Would I need to read the first book in order to understand this one? As always, a lovely written post! Can’t wait to read the others that you have for blogmas 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

