Autumn Leaf Inspired Nail Art.

With autumn being my favourite season, I couldn’t not showcase some extremely autumnal nails at this time of year. The weather may have taken a turn for the worse and is feeling a bit more wintry, but nonetheless, November is still autumn and my current nail design suits the season perfectly.

Autumnal colours, autumnal objects and even an autumnal animal can be found in this week’s Nail Art Wednesday design…

IMG_2079.JPG

The falling leaves are one of my favourite aspects of autumn and I love the colours involved, so I was extremely happy when I went to my nail technician and found she had some leafy nail designs. She stamped the leaf outlines onto a white background in brown and then using different coloured Sharpies she coloured in the leaves in orange, yellow and green.

IMG_2071.JPG

It’s no secret that when I get my nails done I adore having glitter so I went for an autumnal/wintry shade of green and a rose gold glitter to add some warmth to the design. That and rose gold just feels really autumnal and it is a glitter I have been eager to use on my nails for quite some time now.

Now the cutest part of this design is certainly the little owl – isn’t he adorable?! – and he was actually quite spontaneously chosen. I feel that this particular nail lacks a little colour, but I do adore the owl and I reckon that any more colour would have been too much.

I am so in love with this nail design and I hope you all enjoy it too! I also cannot believe that the next design I will be getting will be a Christmas one in December; these last couple of months are going awfully fast.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

4 thoughts on “Autumn Leaf Inspired Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

