My Favourite Halloween Music.

You’ve probably gotten the impression by now, and rightly so, that I really like Halloween. So, is it really surprising that I have my own favourite Halloween songs? I love the sounds associated with Halloween, creepy and spooky, dark and haunting and so on. I may only rarely bring up the topic of music on this blog, but it is something I listen to a lot, and as a result I thought that today I would share some of the songs on my Halloween playlist.

Some of this music is from movies mentioned in my post My Favourite Halloween Movies and others are classic Halloween songs that it’s impossible for me to listen to at any point throughout the year except for Halloween when they hold a special place in my heart. Now, here are the songs:

  • This is Halloween by the Citizens of Halloween from the movie The Nightmare Before Christmas
  • Thriller by Michael Jackson
  • Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride Motion Picture Soundtrack by Danny Elfman
  • (Don’t Fear) The Reaper by Blue Oyster Cult
  • Witch Doctor by David Seville.

I specifically named This is Halloween, but honestly I do love the entire soundtrack including Fall Out Boy’s version of What’s This?.

Thriller is a funny one because I am not a Michael Jackson fan at all and I never have been, but I’ve just come to associate Halloween with this song, so it is an exception.

What are your favourite Halloween songs?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

Leave a Reply

