LUSH: Goth Fairy Shimmer Bar.

IMG_1351.JPG

Other than bath bombs and a bubble bar, LUSH also released a shimmer bar as part of their Halloween range. I had already picked up all the rest of the Halloween range, so figured that I may as well add this to my basket, plus I loved the smell.

The thought of a shimmer bar didn’t really appeal to me at first, but it has definitely grown on me. I can definitely see myself reaching for this shimmer bar a lot throughout the Christmas season because it makes your skin ever so shimmery, as the name suggests, and the glitter basically gets everywhere.

IMG_1353.JPG

This isn’t my favourite of this collection by LUSH, but I did still like it. In my opinion, it is a bit too shimmery; however, my favourite property of this product isn’t the sparkles, it’s the way it makes my skin feel. After using this shimmer bar my skin is left ever so soft, it’s akin to a body butter, such as LUSH‘s King of Skin.

Overall, I did enjoy this product, but it would be used infrequently for special occasions as I’m not all that into glitter and having shimmery skin. Nevertheless, I did adore this product for the way it left my skin feeling.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

2 thoughts on “LUSH: Goth Fairy Shimmer Bar.

Leave a Reply

