October/Halloween TBR.

October Halloween TBR.jpg

Whenever I make monthly or seasonal TBR’s, they rarely go to plan. In fact, most of the time I actually forget about what I had been intending to read because I get distracted by other books. Regardless, I wanted to make one for this month because with Halloween coming up, this is the perfect time to read some of the darker books I own and have yet to read, such as horrors and thrillers and fantasy.

The books I aim to read this month are:

  • The Girl On the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • Coraline by Neil Gaiman
  • Dracula by Bram Stoker
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • Nightfall by Jake Halpern
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Disclaimer by Renee Knight.

I am currently reading The Girl On the Train, so I am making a good start to this TBR. This book was actually on my previous TBR for the Summer, so I am glad that I am finally reading it, especially with the upcoming release of the movie.

Have you read any of these books?

What are you planning to read this month?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

6 thoughts on “October/Halloween TBR.

  1. tumbling into wonderland says:

    I’ve just read Girl on the Train! Don’t let anyone tell you anything about it! And I’ve just started Nevernight, despite getting it two months ago…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

