Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow.

Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow.jpg

These past few weeks I have totally fallen in love with Benefit‘s Creaseless Cream Shadows. It started with one, then before I knew it I had purchased two more and I have intentions of buying a fourth. As is the case with a lot of the things I love, once I find something I then end up buying it in every colour and fortunately, they are available in a lovely range of shades.

Altogether this collection of cream eyeshadows comes in ten shades and each are priced at £15.50. This does sound a lot for a single eyeshadow; they are only slightly cheaper than MAC Paint Pots (£16) and are triple the price of the much loved Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour Cream Eyeshadows (£4.99).So, why do I like them so much?

Creaseless Cream Shadow 1.jpg

creaseless-cream-shadow-2For starters, the packaging is ever so pretty. The cream shadows come in this adorable little box pictured above. The design is so cute, so I have actually kept all my boxes. They do take up more room than the product would outside the box, but it has a flat lid which makes the shadows easily stackable, while the lid of the product itself is rounded.

As you can see in the photo to the right, the three shades I currently own are My Two CentsR. S. V. P., and Skinny Jeans. However, I will talk more about the shades a little later.

When you open the box you are greeted with the shadow in the chosen shade. The pot is shallow, but quite wide too, so you can see that you are getting a good amount of product.

Creaseless Cream Shadow 3.jpg

Similar to the box, I also love the design of the eyeshadow pot with it’s scalloped edge. It looks pretty and unique, plus it gives you a bit more grip, therefore making it easier to open and tighten. Cream eyeshadows do dry out so it is important to keep them tightly closed when not in use and the packaging helps this be done. When you unscrew the top, the eyeshadow is in the top, so when the lid is on the product is upside down. This is generally the same across all cream eyeshadows because it helps prevent the product from drying out.

Creaseless Cream Shadow 4.jpg

Each shade has amazing colour pay off and they are extremely easy to blend. Also, if you end up blending the colour out too much, the product is very buildable. I like to blend it out on my lid and in the crease and then I go back in to build some more colour on the lid to the desired intensity. While I do adore matte shades of pretty much anything, I do love the finish of these shadows; they’re shining, shimmering and splendid (anyone get that Aladdin reference?).

As I mentioned before, I have three shades:

  • My Two Cents; a gorgeous, shimmery copper, very warm toned.
  • R. S. V. P.; a shimmering pale pink, perfect for everyday wear all over the lid.
  • Skinny Jeans; a dark grey/black with shimmer. You can blend it out to appear more grey, but you can also build it up to make it more intense.

IMG_0649.JPG

I really love the formula of these cream eyeshadows. On the first swipe your finger just glides over the product; is is so smooth with a lovely thin, but pigmented consistency. All the swatches of the shadows above were made in one swipe and they all came out really well.

Creaseless Cream Shadow 5.jpg

Another aspect of these shadows which really impressed me was the longevity on my eyes. Sometimes I can wear these to work and they’ll only just be beginning to crease eight hours later when I’m home. Of course, this is on a really good day. On average, I would say these last about six hours though which is still really good. The only exception to this is really hot and muggy days, but no eyeshadow is going to last well in that kind of weather.

One method I do use in order to help the cream shadows last as long as possible is by applying a powder eyeshadow in the same colour over the top of the cream to prevent it from budging. So far, I haven’t used any eye primers with these cream shadows, but I can only assume that they will aid the longevity of the product.

IMG_0629.JPG

Overall, I am incredibly pleased with these cream shadows and I am eager to buy some more. For me these are just perfect, although in my opinion, the only thing missing from this range are some matte shades.

Have you tried Benefit‘s Creaseless Cream Shadows? What did you think?

Which shade is your favourite?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

5 thoughts on “Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow.

  1. Lifestylebites3 says:

    First of all, I’m so addicted to their gorgeous packaging and it looks like love at first sight. Then, the tiny weeny mini cup cake shaped pot looks incredibly cute and lastly, the stunning hue combo of copper, brown and black – Wow! Totally rocking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

