POTTER WEEK | Day Five.

hpatoofpWelcome to Day Five of Potter Week!

Every time I go to start a new post for Potter Week I want to start off saying this is one of my favourites, but I have to stop myself because I can’t say that about all of the books. However, every time I think more about a particular book or reread one of the books, that book temporarily becomes my favourite of the whole series.

Stepping back, I probably wouldn’t consider Order of the Phoenix to be my very favourite, but I did enjoy it very much. So much happens in this book and we meet lots of new and wonderful characters and we have some really interesting story lines, even if the movie chose not to include them. Nevertheless, let’s talk about my Order of the Phoenix favourites!

Favourite character:

Luna ❤ ❤ <3.

I really do not think an explanation is needed here.

Favourite scene:

Fred and George wreaking havoc in the school and creating chaos for Umbridge. This then made even better by the other teachers’ unwillingness to help keep order.

Favourite trio moment:

Hermione telling Ron that he has the emotional range of a teaspoon, hehe.

Favourite object:

The Pensieve.

I’d love to be able to keep my memories locked away so that I could relive them so clearly whenever I wanted to.

Favourite spell:

I’m going to use Expecto Patronum again because I love the scene in the movie where they’re in the Room of Requirement and they have all cast their patronus’.

Favourite creature:

Thestrals.

I am sure that they’re pretty creepy if you can see them, but the thought of them being invisible to the majority is pretty cool. I love the fact that for the past few years too, everyone thought that the carriages moved by themselves, when in fact they were being pulled by thestrals.

Favourite quote:

“Indifference and neglect often do much more damage than outright dislike.”

What were your favourite aspects of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix?

Don’t forget to check out the previous days of Potter Week if you’ve missed them:

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

Leave a Reply

