POTTER WEEK | Day Four.

hpatgofWelcome to Day Four of Potter Week!

We’re now past the halfway point of Potter Week, not only that, but today is September 1st. This is a significant day in the Harry Potter universe because it’s they day we return to Hogwarts (despite now being twenty, I am still including myself, hehe).

Writing Harry Potter posts on September 1st is beginning to become an annual thing. Last year I wrote about the Hogwarts Express and my experience of seeing it at the Harry Potter Studio Tour a year ago, and if you’re interested you can find that here, so make sure you check that post out at some point.

Now, onto Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

Favourite character:

Or characters because you can’t have one without the other… Fred and George!

Fred and George never fail to be hilarious and be up to mischief; they’re brilliant characters in all the books, and even the movies although unsurprisingly, the movies do miss some parts of their story line out.

Favourite scene:

Draco being turned into a ferret is truly brilliant. However, the first task is also an amazing scene; I love the dragons.

Favourite trio moment:

Ron seeing his dress robes for the first time; a hilarious moment both in the books and the films. Although thinking back, I’m struggling to recall if Hermione was present at this point…? If not, let’s pretend she was ha.

Favourite object:

The Goblet of Fire.

You know. That thing the book is named after.

In all Sirius-ness though – I apologise I really couldn’t help myself with that one – the Goblet of Fire is a pretty cool object and as a blogger I could imagine it being a useful and more entertaining way of randomly picking giveaway winners.

Favourite spell:

Accio.

I’m kind of lazy so a spell to summon things (or in the case of my best friends then people) is definitely my favourite kind of spell.

Favourite creature:

Sphinx.

I used dragon’s on Day One, so I decided to go for the Sphinx this time. I may be terrible at answering riddles myself, but the Ravenclaw in me cannot help but love them.

Favourite quote:

“If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”

Those are my favourites from the Goblet of Fire, what are yours? I’d love to hear about them in the comments or in a post of your own; why not join in with your own Potter Week?

If you missed the previous three days of Potter Week you can find them here:

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

One thought on “POTTER WEEK | Day Four.

Leave a Reply

