POTTER WEEK | Day Three.

hpatpoaWelcome to Day Three of Potter Week!

Day three means book three so today we are talking about Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. If you have missed any of the previous posts of Potter Week you may want to read those first and you can find them here:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is one of my favourites of all the Harry Potter books and even films; I can’t remember exactly but I definitely recall seeing this film in the cinema about four or five times as I enjoyed it so much. So, let’s look at some of the more specific things that I loved in Prisoner of Azkaban

Favourite character:

Remus Lupin.

Oh I do love Remus. I’m sorry Sirius, but it’s not until the end we actually learn the truth about you, so for the majority of this novel I have to say Remus is my favourite.

Favourite scene:

I know I said this last time, but there are a lot of great moments in this book and the film which is probably why I saw it so much at the cinema. For starters, there’s Harry blowing up his aunt, plus I love the Knight Bus. However, if I did have to pick a favourite it would probably be the Shrieking Shack, the scene it was all leading up to where Harry learns the whole truth and of course I love the moment where Sirius suggests Harry comes to live with him. However, in terms of humour, my favourite part is where Hermione punches Draco, hehe.

Favourite trio moment:

It’s impossible not to love the part in the movie where Harry sneaks into Hogsmeade and finds Ron and Hermione near the Shrieking Shack and he frightens Draco and co away when they’re hassling his friends.

Favourite object:

The Marauder’s Map!

I know many may say the Time Turner, but after Cursed Child (and every other time travel movie) I know a lot better than to meddle with time, even if it did help Sirius.

Favourite spell:

Expecto Patronum.

I’m sure this is a favourite for a lot of us, plus who wouldn’t love to know their patronus?

Favourite creature:

Hippogriff.

I was torn between Buckbeak and Crookshanks, but I am not really a cat person, so it has to be the majestic Buckbeak.

Favourite quote:

“Don’t let the muggles get you down!”

What are your favourites in Prisoner of Azkaban?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

4 thoughts on “POTTER WEEK | Day Three.

Leave a Reply

