Marble and Glitter Nails.

I am still getting my nails done every few weeks, so it’s time for me to show you what I currently have on my nails. Life is feeling rather hectic at the moment, so being able to have my nails done is such a huge relief because they can look pretty with minimal effort on my part, plus I don’t have to worry about my nails breaking. I also find that having strong gel nails enables me to do things I otherwise wouldn’t be able to do… like opening drink cans, haha.

IMG_0571.JPG

Anyway, this time I opted for some marble nails because, like a typical blogger, I love the appearance of marble. Since last time I had colourful green nails, I decided to keep things simpler and a bit toned down this time by going black and white for the marble. However, like always, I had to have a bit of glitter! I wonder if I’ll ever not have glitter…

IMG_0562.JPG

The glitter on my nails is actually a mixture of a pink and blue glitter. My nail technician said that she accidentally mixed the two glitters together and ended up liking the result and apparently it’s been very popular amongst her clients. I can definitely understand why as the glitter turns different colours in different lights and up close the combination of pink and blue look so pretty.

IMG_0604IMG_0605

So, what do you think?

What do you currently have on your nails?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

16 thoughts on “Marble and Glitter Nails.

  1. Nadia says:

    Great choice, girlie!!! Love this mani so much – so blogger perfect like you said! 😀
    Gorgeous!!
    I am currently rocking pink glitter on mine (subtle, not too much in your face lol). Love getting gel mani done because you don’t have to worry about your nails for weeks. I did that for our wedding (and a few times after) but my nails got so brittle I had to stop.
    xox Nadia
    http://www.mielandmint.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • driftinglexi says:

      Thank you, Nadia! Haha, I’m glad you agree! Ooh that sounds lovely, always love some glitter. Yes, I’m the same, it’s great not having to top them up all the time and it means that you can actually stick with one design you like for a while too. Oh that’s a shame! I am worried about my nails getting damaged so every couple of times I get them done I try to have a week or two where I leave my nails bare and give them lots of care. Thank you for your comment!

      Like

  2. thoughtfultash says:

    These look amazing!! I love nail polish and prefer my nails with it on- but it takes so long to do and then I usually mess it up in the end! If it was an easy process, there would never be a day when I wouldn’t wear it! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

