Skincare Empties.

Skincare Empties.jpg

This year I have started doing empties posts and recently I have found that all of my empties are skincare related. As a result, since I have so many, instead of waiting until the end of the summer I have decided to have an empties dedicated to skincare. To be honest, this is a post I have been procrastinating and this means that I now have more skincare empties than just those pictured above…oops.

Let’s start with those in the above photo:

Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter Body Lotion:

The Righteous Butter Body LotionI cannot believe how long it has taken me to use this product up! It must have been a good five months of daily usage and there’s even a tiny bit still left in there that I can’t get to.

I bought this product because I wanted to start getting into the brand Soap and Glory and while everyone raves about the body butter version of this, I fancied something lighter, plus I liked the look of the pump due to my lazy tendencies.

I did enjoy using this product although I do feel like it’s just as good as any other body lotion I have ever used which have been cheaper. I would try more of Soap and Glory‘s body products, but I wouldn’t necessarily buy this one again.

LUSH Skin Drink Facial Moisturiser:

IMG_0730I am not going to talk too much about this product because I did do a full review on it earlier this month, so you can check that out here.

In short, Skin Drink is a very effective moisturiser, perfect for nourishing very dry skin. However, as impressive as it was in that way I wouldn’t repurchase this product because I found it’s scent too off-putting.

LUSH Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub:

IMG_0842This is another product I have very recently written a review for (read it here).

I absolutely love this scrub! In fact, it is probably my all time favourite scrub. It’s amazing on the skin, it’s amazing in the hair and I will definitely be re-purchasing it very soon because despite wanting to try out other LUSH scrubs, I do love this one very much.

LUSH Rosy Cheeks Fresh Face Mask:

Rosy Cheeks 3I think it’s safe to say, for all the LUSH products I have used up I have written reviews, hehe. However, I did write this review a couple of months ago now I think, so if you’e a new reader you are less likely to have read it. Nonetheless, if you’re interested, you can read it here.

Rosy Cheeks is a really lovely soothing and softening face mask. It is really pleasant to use and perfect for those with sensitive skin. I did enjoy using the product, but it wasn’t the most effective on my skin. However, this is a mask I would definitely repurchase if my skin was being really sensitive.

LUSH Mask of Magnaninty Face and Body Mask:

Mask of MagnamintyMask of Magnaminty is greatly loved by bloggers and I have to admit I’m one of them. There are other LUSH face masks I do prefer, but this one is still superb at clearing up breakouts, plus it has a lovely minty scent to it!

Please click here for my full review.

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes:

IMG_0311These have got to be my favourite face wipes. I know face wipes aren’t exactly the best for your skin, but I love them, okay? They’re just so useful and easy to use.

What I love about these wipes is that they have an aqua-lock which means that each wipe stays soft and moist. As a result of this, they don’t feel drying on the skin and are always pleasant to use.

I have actually already repurchased these wipes and I know that I will continue to do so in the future.

ASDA The Skin System Skincare Wipes:

IMG_0312While I loved the Simple face wipes, I did not enjoy these. These are my last resort face wipes if I don’t have time to buy my own before I run out, so I ask my mum to get me some and this is what she always comes home with.

I also find with these wipes that the first fifth of the packet or so are almost completely dry. Then I get to the bottom of the packet and the last one or two is soaking wet. Using these isn’t the most pleasant experience as they mostly feel dry on my face, but sometimes they’re better than nothing.


IMG_0536Boots Essentials
Cleansing Wipes:

These face wipes kind of sit between the previous two. Not my favourite and now that I’ve had Simple I wouldn’t choose to repurchase them, but they don’t do too badly as a cheap alternative either. One thing that I did really like about these though is that they have a lovely cucumber scent!

Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover:

IMG_0538I found this to be an okay makeup remover.

For the most part it was good at removing my makeup. However, where this product lets itself down is that it claims to remove waterproof mascara and I didn’t find it as effective at doing this.

Another disappointment with this product was the packaging. Perhaps my bottle was just a bit faulty, but I found it leaked a bit if it wasn’t stood up, therefore making it inconvenient for travelling anywhere.

Overall, I much preferred my old Nivea makeup remover (mentioned here) and wouldn’t repurchase this one.

IMG_0539Lancome Non-Oily – Sensitive Eyes Instant Cleanser:

Similar to the previous makeup remover, I couldn’t help but compare this to the Nivea one I love.

I definitely preferred this makeup remover to Simple, but due to it being a Lancome product it is so much more pricey and I found it to act exactly like the Nivea makeup remover. So while this product was really good at removing my makeup, I wouldn’t repurchase it because you can get something just as effective for much less money.

IMG_0540Soap and Glory Hand Dream Super Cream:

This product I actually bought and started using around the same time as the earlier mentioned Righteous Butter Body Lotion, except I didn’t use the hand cream quite as regularly so it took longer to use up.

I bought this because at the time I was suffering with really dry skin from work and I quickly fell in love with this hand cream. It smells lovely and makes my hands feel so soft. Unfortunately though, I am terrible at remembering to apply hand cream and as a result I kept forgetting then remembering this product existed. This is definitely one I would repurchase though!

Brazened HoneyLUSH Brazened Honey Fresh Face Mask:

Brazened Honey has to be one of my top three favourite LUSH face masks. It is great for exfoliating and leaving your skin wonderfully soft and smooth, plus it keeps it clear.

You can read my full review on it here.

IMG_0327LUSH Ayesha Fresh Face Mask:

I wasn’t overly impressed with this face mask and I didn’t find it really made any noticeable differences to my skin. As a result of this, despite it being another one of those pleasant to use face masks, I won’t be repurchasing this.

Last time now, but I have a recently posted a proper review of this face mask here.

This has definitely been a long post with plenty of skincare (or rather LUSH) empties. I hope you enjoyed this post and I’d love to hear about your experiences with any of these products in the comments!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

3 thoughts on “Skincare Empties.

Leave a Reply

