Behind the Scenes Tag.

I haven’t done a tag for a while and I especially do not do non-bookish tags very often, so when I noticed that the lovely Chanelle tagged me to do the Behind the Scenes tag I thought I would do it. So, here we go..

What camera do you use?

For my photos I use a mixture of my phone, a Samsung Galaxy S5 and my Canon G7X. This is a very popular camera amongst vloggers and it’s perfect for using both blog-wise and YouTube-wise. The camera is great quality, I like the flip-up screen for filming and it is perfect for travelling as this was how I filmed my Disneyland Paris videos.

What editing system do you use?

I love using PicMonkey to edit my photos. Bonus: it’s free.

Do you use artificial or natural lighting?

Natural lighting, though this is always a struggle to deal with in the winter.

What is the top item on your filming wishlist?

As a result of the above I would have to go with some artificial lighting! Or perhaps a tripod as it would make taking photos and filming easier.

What is your favourite day in the week to film/write/photograph?

I don’t necessarily have a favourite day of the week for filming, writing or photographing. Generally, I try to take most of my photos Saturday mornings because I like to do it in bulk and when natural lighting is best, but I don’t allocate writing to specific days. Similarly, filming I do whenever I feel like it.

Do you plan your posts? If so, how?

I am a massive planner. I love organising things, so I greatly enjoy planning my blog posts. For me, the best way to do this is by having a month view of my posts as I have certain types of posts that go up on certain days. For example, my Favourites posts are always the last Friday of the month, my book hauls the last Sunday and nail posts are always on a Wednesday.

Here’s a screenshot of what it looks like:

Screenshot 2016-08-09 16.37.20.png

How long does it take you to write and photograph a post?

This is very dependant on what type of post I am writing. I think the longest post I have ever taken to write is my trip to Rome which took about four hours. However, most posts generally take roughly an hour.

How many hours do you spend editing an average post?

I tend to edit as I go when writing, so when I’ve finished writing I’ll do two or three read-throughs of it to ensure that it’s perfect.

Favourite types of posts to write?

I love writing about holidays and days out. Unfortunately, I don’t have enough of these to write about them frequently on my blog!

Do people at your school or work know about your blog?

Definitely not, I’m not very close with my colleagues haha.

What is your process of thinking of a blog idea?

Blog ideas are mostly drawn from things I’ve recently bought, recently read, or just anything that I am currently loving and want to share.

Do you feel awkward filming in front of other people or in public?

Oh yes, haha. I can barely Snapchat in public!

Do you and your blogging friends plan out posts together?

Every now and then yes. I have some collabs here.

What is your subscriber goal by the end of the year?

I would really love to hit 500 on WordPress before the end of the year, hehe.

So those are all of the questions!

I am not going to tag anyone, but if you fancy doing the tag yourself then feel free to do so and once again, thank you Chanelle for tagging me.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

 

5 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes Tag.

Leave a Reply

