LUSH: Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub.

IMG_0842

Welcome to Day Seven of LUSH Week!

I cannot believe that this is the final day of LUSH Week. I really hope that you have all been enjoying these posts and have discovered something new as all the products I have mentioned this week are ones I do love and recommend. If you missed any posts, they will all be linked at the end of this post.

One of my favourite LUSH products has to be their Rub Rub Rub shower scrub. As a matter of fact, it’s probably one of my favourite body scrubs too, plus it isn’t just restricted to use on the body.

When it comes to scrubs, we’ve got it licked with this fragrant, blossom-scented sea salt scrub for your body and hair.

This is the most amazing scrub I have ever used. You can use it with or without water depending on how soft or abrasive you want the product itself to be. I generally use it with water so it’s a little less harsh on my skin, but still does an incredible job. Also, by adding water it turns into a bit of a shower gel. No matter which way you use this product, you are guaranteed to be left with gorgeous soft and smooth skin.

Another thing I love about this product is that the scrub is blue. It just makes it look prettier:

IMG_0843

As I mentioned before, this scrub isn’t just restricted to the body. An alternative way I like to use this product is as a shampoo. That’s right, I use it in my hair! If you rub some into your scalp it lathers up just as a shampoo would and it is really good at cleaning the scalp and removing any product build up, plus it creates some lovely volume which is evident after your hair’s been dried.

The smallest tub of this product still gives you a lot of product which lasts for ages. You only need to use a little bit of the scrub at a time for it to work effectively. It is priced at £8.95 for 350g and similar to other products I’ve mentioned this week, it counts as one of your empty pots that can go towards a free fresh face mask.

I haven’t used any other scrubs or shampoos by LUSH, but after greatly enjoying Rub Rub Rub I am eager to try more. What are your favourites?

Have you tried this product? How did you get on with Rub Rub Rub?

Sadly, this is the end of LUSH Week, but don’t forget to read any posts you missed:

-dritinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

15 thoughts on “LUSH: Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub.

  1. tumbling into wonderland says:

    I went to the Lush in Oxford Street yesterday and thought of you! You’ll be very proud that I bought a couple of things you like 🙂 Wish I saw this thought!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

