LUSH: Ayesha Face Mask.

IMG_0328.JPG

Welcome to Day Five of LUSH Week!

Since my face mask reviews usually go up on Fridays, I decided that day five should be another face mask (though don’t worry, you will still be getting another one on the second to last Friday of the month as normal).

The last face mask I used up was Ayesha. This is a mask I have never seen anyone talk about so I was definitely intrigued by it. It was also my only option when I went into the store that day, haha. My local LUSH store receives deliveries weekly on Tuesdays and my visit was on a Monday evening, so at that point all they had remaining were two pots of Ayesha. While I had intended to get a different face mask that day, it doesn’t really bother me because I knew that I was going to buy Ayesha eventually anyway.

IMG_0327.JPG

Spellbinding ingredients to smooth away wrinkles. Tightening absorbent clays, deeply effective asparagus, vitamin rich fresh kiwi fruit, bewitching elderflower and witchhazel leave the skin radiant, relaxed and refreshed.

I found this face mask to be very soothing and refreshing to use due to it’s more watery texture. It was especially nice to use straight out of the fridge as it was so cool and during the time I was using this we were experiencing some lovely hot weather.

I don’t really have much to say about this face mask. I enjoyed the experience of using it, but that’s kind of it. I don’t feel like it actually did anything for my skin. It helped my skin feel nourished and soft, but I have had face masks which have done better jobs at this too. I also don’t think it really helped with preventing breakouts (not that it claims to), though it didn’t cause any either.

Overall, I found this face mask okay. It wasn’t bad for my skin, but it wasn’t great either as I have been far more impressed by other face masks by LUSH. However, it is important to remember that everyone’s skin is different and it changes throughout the year. Perhaps my skin would like this face mask more in the winter as while I didn’t find any visible improvements, my skin did feel good and hydrated. On the other hand, if you are in need of a really hydrating face mask then I would recommend Oatifix instead (review here).

Have you tried Ayesha? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments!

Also, you can read more of my LUSH face mask reviews here.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

11 thoughts on “LUSH: Ayesha Face Mask.

  1. bathingcripple says:

    I had the same experience. I have oily skin. I use a Neal’s Yard toner with witch hazel that works really well for me. I thought I’d try Ayesha because it also has Witch Hazel.

    Before this, I’d tended to use clay or charcoal masks – I have large pores and they help to close them, and make my skin feel fresher and tighter.

    Ayesha wasn’t unpleasant to use but it didn’t feel like it did anything for me, even in the short term. Combined with the fact that it only lasts a few weeks, and I am the kind of person who only really uses masks on a special occasion, or when I feel my face could use a boost, it’s just not worth me getting again. Shame.

    Liked by 1 person

    • driftinglexi says:

      That’s a shame them considering the similar ingredients to what you usually use, you would have expected Ayesha to be more effective for you. Hopefully there’s another LUSH mask which will suit you though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

