LUSH: Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter.

IMG_0287

Welcome to Day Three of LUSH Week!

I really hope you are all enjoying the LUSH themed blog posts this week, especially because today I have a new one! For the most part I am trying to pick products from different areas of the LUSH store and therefore different types of products. We’ve had a bath bomb, we’ve had some skincare and now let’s focus on those hands, or more specifically, cuticles!

If you stumble upon this blog quite often, or are even a regular reader of it, you will have very likely noticed my love for nails and nail art. It is incredibly rare for me to be seen with bare nails, unless I’m on my way to the salon, so it is important to take care of them because nail polishes and the like can be damaging to the nail by making them dry and weak. As a result, I always try to maintain healthy nails with cuticle creams.

Several months ago I discovered the Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter by LUSH, but refrained from buying it since I was already using the Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream with a similar lemony scent. Eventually, I could wait no longer and I had to purchase Lemony Flutter because I was interested in seeing how the two products compared.

IMG_0285

Head and shoulders, knees and toes. Knees and toes. And don’t forget the cuticles. A super-thick lemony cream choc full of rich ingredients to help you get to grips with dry bits. 

Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter is a gorgeous smelling product as well as a highly effective product. I have absolutely loved using this cuticle butter the past few weeks as it has been wonderfully hydrating and moisturising for my cuticles as well as the entire nail. A few weeks ago I removed my previous lot of gel nails which revealed my very dry natural ones. Between nail treatments I wanted to give my nails a rest and this product successfully helped to restore my nails to tip top condition ready for my nails to be done again.

At the same time as using this, on my other hand I also used the Burt’s Bees Cuticle Cream so that I could draw comparisons. I must be honest, I noticed absolutely no difference between the two products and the effect they each had on my nails; they both worked and did their job perfectly. I suppose this isn’t too surprising since you can grasp from their names that the products are very similar.

While the products worked seemingly the same on my cuticles, there were variances in the product itself. Lemony Flutter is a much thicker formula and you really only need a tiny bit of it. Meanwhile, the Burt’s Bees Cuticle Cream is a lot thinner, though again, not a lot is needed of it. I also noticed that Lemony Flutter is a bit greasier; however, this is the only drawback I can come up with for the product.

Overall, both of these products are exceptionally good at taking care of your nails and cuticles. If I had to pick one over the other, I would have to go with Lemony Flutter because despite the slight greasiness which does soon absorb into your skin, you get so much more of the product (details below). Plus, once empty the pot counts as one of your five tubs to go towards getting a free fresh face mask from LUSH, therefore saving you money in two ways.

Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream – £5.99 for 15g.
LUSH Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter – £6.95 for 50g.

Have you ever used either of these products? Did you notice any differences?

Don’t forget to check out my other LUSH Week posts:

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

13 thoughts on “LUSH: Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter.

Leave a Reply

