June Favourites 2016.

June Favourites 2016.jpg

I have been doing favourites posts for a whole year now, which means I need to start putting years in the titles so that posts don’t get mixed up, ha. This also means that I have been blogging about beauty for approximately a year now; time just goes so fast. Enough of that though, let’s get into my favourites for this month:

Eyeshadow:

IMG_0298.JPG

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24Hr Cream Eyeshadow in Creme de Rose.

It’s a very rare that I don’t include an eyeshadow palette in my eyeshadow category, but I have been continuing to love my Too Faced Sweet Peach palette from last month and you’re all probably tired of hearing about that, so instead I thought I’d share my favourite eyeshadow single. This is actually a product I have been using a lot with my Sweet Peach palette, but also on it’s own.

It’s a lovely matte pale pink shade which looks so natural on your eyelids and applies very easily. It also doesn’t crease and I have taken to using this as a primer now if I am using powders on my eyes. I have been wearing this everyday for work since it’s so quick to put on and blend out and more often than not I’ve also used it on my days off, so it’s no surprise it’s a favourite. I’ve also spoken about this product a bit in my recent post Top Five Beauty Products Under £5.

Lipstick:

IMG_0301.JPG

I have two favourite lipsticks this month, one being a nude and the other being a red.

IMG_0302Firstly, we have the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipstick in Supernude.

This is a gorgeous matte, nude lipstick which I love wearing to work. It’s a perfect nude and ideal for everyday because despite it being a matte, the formula is incredibly creamy and it is not at all drying on my lips.

IMG_0303Secondly, we have MAC Lady Danger.

I clearly love my mattes because this is another one! Lady Danger is an incredibly bright red lipstick with its warm, orange undertone. In fact, it sometimes appears more orange than it does red, but I love it nonetheless. Being a matte it is a little drying, but it does also have great staying power.

Cheeks:

IMG_0296.JPG

The Body Shop Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder.

This is currently my favourite bronzer. It’s warm and perfect for summer, plus it’s matte so it isn’t too glowy nor is it shimmery. It looks so lovely on the skin and applies really well with great pigmentation, you can also build it up, although it is available in a range of shades too. Bonus: this product smells of honey!

Brows:

IMG_0297.JPG

Soap and Glory Archery Eyebrow Pencil.

I may not have used that many eyebrow products, but this is by far my favourite. One end is a spoolie which allows you to comb through your brows and arrange them to the shape you want, then the other end is the pencil which winds up so you don’t have to sharpen it and the formula enables you to easily pencil in your brows without creating harsh lines. Also, if you do have areas which are a bit darker, you can go back over with the spoolie and blend them out and make your brows even.

Mascara:

IMG_0299.JPG

I don’t actually have two separate mascaras I’ve been loving this month, rather a combination of two mascaras. I’ve discovered this month that the combination of Nars Audacious mascata followed by the Maybelline Last Sensational mascara (waterproof) makes my eyelashes look better than ever.

The Nars mascara provides my eyelashes with amazing volume, but it does have a tendency to make my eyelashes clump together a bit, so I then go in with my Maybelline mascara. The Lash Sensational mascara helps separate my lashes while also giving them extra length and because it’s a waterproof formula my eyelashes hold for so much longer. As a result, this combination of mascara has really impressed me this month.

Phone case:

IMG_0300.JPG

Skinny Dip London Confetti Case for Samsung Galaxy S5.

My old phone case was getting very worn so I decided to purchase a new one when I stumbled across this beauty on the Skinny Dip London website. It’s usually a massive struggle to find really nice phone cases for Samsung Galaxy’s no matter which one you own, so I was amazed that this case wasn’t just available for iPhone users. The case is full of glitter and it moves depending on how you’re moving your phone; it’s very distracting, but I absolutely love it.

a courtroom of ashesBook:

A Courtroom of Ashes by C. S. Wilde.

I don’t feel like I have read a great many books this month, but out of those I did read A Courtroom of Ashes has definitely stood out among them.

As a matter of fact, I only finished this book today, but make sure you keep an eye out for my review of it as it’ll be up on Monday! Because of this I am not going to talk about it now, I’m saving my thoughts for my review.

oitnbTV:

So, at the beginning of this month we received a whole new season of Orange Is the New Black on Netflix. June is just the month of Orange Is the New Black and it overshadows whatever other TV shows are on this month; it’s one of my favourites and as always I watched the entire season in approximately twenty-four hours. I can’t help it, it is just so addictive and brilliant.

This season definitely got darker, but it was still so incredible and now we have another year long wait ahead of us for the next season which I’ll probably also watch in about twenty-four hours… I never learn.

Event:

Hm, I do wonder what my favourite event was this month… Oh, I don’t know, perhaps it was

DISNEYLAND PARIS.

Maybe, just maybe…

IMG_0179.JPG

Seriously, though. I had an amazing holiday in Disney earlier this month with one of my best friends. Aside from the blisters, it was perfect, but either way, it was worth it.

I have a lot of Disney posts recently up, some dedicated to my holiday and others for my Disney Week feature. You can find them all here though and I hope you enjoy them, I certainly loved writing them all.

What have you been loving this month?

Is there anything I’ve mentioned that you also love? I’d love to hear from you in the comments!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest | YouTube

 

 

13 thoughts on “June Favourites 2016.

  1. minats says:

    Congrats on the year anniversary!! 🙂 x
    I’m also obsessed with the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara, and I also have a sample size of the Nars Audacious mascara! So I’ll have to give that combination a try!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

