Did You Know…?

I have new and updated pages!

The problem with creating new and updating pages on your blog is that no one is aware of it because they don’t receive any kind of notifications like they do with new posts which appear in your Reader and/or in your inbox. As a result, for today’s post I thought I’d let you know of something new around the blog as well as old things which have been updated.

Updates:

We all hate writing About pages, but they are necessary. The first thing I look for when visiting a new blog is their About page so that I can learn a little about the writer of the blog, so it wouldn’t be of any surprise to me if that’s what people do when they visit my blog for the first time. For the most part, this page hasn’t changed very much, but feel free to read it if you haven’t done so yet.

I recently realised that I hadn’t updated my nail art gallery since just before Easter, oops! But no worries, that is all sorted now and my more recent nail designs are all on there.

An updated list of book recommendations!

  • Book Reviews.

This is a page which has been removed. It was full of images of books I have reviewed which linked directly to my reviews on this blog. However, somehow the links kept getting mixed up and taking people to the wrong books, so I changed it so that the book covers were listed with their title next to it which linked to the correct link. I didn’t like this format so much, plus I was terrible at updating it, so it had to go.

New:

To replace my Book Reviews page I have created an Index which is an organised list of books for which you can find reviews for on this blog. The list is organised by author and includes direct links to my reviews. I’ve made it really easy to read too, so despite it being lots of words of book titles, it should be easy to navigate.

Final update for today: I have Pinterest which I have been terrible at promoting on this blog, haha.

That’s everything for today, I really hope you all like the new changes!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | Pinterest YouTube

 

6 thoughts on “Did You Know…?

  1. Lifestylebites3 says:

    I always give importance to about page and I’m pretty much go on to their about page before subcritical as it clear explains their full biography and what kind of posts to expect and how long they are doing this blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

