Bookish Book Lover Tag.

Bookish Book Lover Tag.png

I have been tagged to do yet another book tag – oh how I love book tags! – by Shannon. Thank you for tagging me and let’s get started!

The Rules:

  • Use the original banner.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Use lots of book covers.
  • Tag your friends!

The Questions:

What book are you currently reading?

a courtroom of ashes

A Courtroom of Ashes by C. S. Wilde.

What’s the last book you finished?

summer days and summer nights

Summer Days and Summer Nights Edited by Stephanie Perkins; review here.

Favourite book you read this year?

I have read so many amazing books already this year and there’s no doubt I’ll read more, but thus far, one of my favourites has to be what I think was the first book I read this year:

illuminae

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff; review here.

What genre have you read most this year?

I think I can confidently say fantasy.

Rebel of the sands

What genre have you read least this year?

Erm non-fiction? I never read non-fiction, haha. The closest I get to non-fiction is a cocktail book!

Cocktail book

What genre do you want to read more of?

Historical fiction.

passenger

How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

I have so far read 34 books and my goal is 75; yes, I am a bit behind…

What’s the last book you bought?

how the marquis got his coat back

How the Marquis Got His Coat Back by Neil Gaiman; review here.

What book are you saving up to buy next?

I find it really difficult to pick a book for this because I don’t save up to buy books, I just buy them and cry about my lack of money later, then comfort myself with whatever books I bought, haha.

How many books did you check out last library visit?

Does college count? Two maybe?

Outside of school/college I didn’t really use the library as I have always liked to own my books.

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

After recently reading Summer Days and Summer Nights I cannot wait to read more of Stephanie Perkins’ work.

Anna and the French Kiss

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

Is there any more universally loved book than Harry Potter? I think not, therefore making it ideal for everyone.

hpatps

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

I love Gillian Flynn’s novels and would love to read more of them.

dark places

A few books your heart adores?

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

I can’t think of anything right now where the final book is coming up… I’m just waiting for sequels an the first books of a series!

What books are on your wish-list?

After loving Illuminae I am really excited for Jay Kristoff’s new novel Nevernight to come out:

nevernight

So that’s the tag! I don’t know who to tag to do this so I am leaving it open, but let me know if you’d like to do it in the comments and I can officially tag you!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

