LUSH: Rosy Cheeks Face Mask.

Rosy Cheeks.jpg

This month’s LUSH face mask is Rosy Cheeks. This isn’t one I have heard too much about and what I do recall hearing hasn’t been particularly positive. Nevertheless, as always, I wanted to try this out for myself. Rosy Cheeks is designed for those with sensitive and dry skin, aiming to soothe and soften.

Rosy Cheeks 3.jpg

Nothing thrills us half as much as cleansing cheek to cheek. Calamine powder will soothe skin and calm rosiness.

As someone with dry skin and very red cheeks and who occasionally suffers from sensitive skin, this face mask matches my skin type perfectly. But, is it really perfect for my skin?

Alike to all LUSH fresh face masks it is stored in the fridge which means that when you apply it onto your face it feels so cool and soothing on your skin. It takes longer to set than somewhat similar face masks, such as Cupcake and Catastrophe Cosmetic, but I think this is a good thing because Catastrophe Cosmetic would dry so quickly in comparison and go all crumbly and it didn’t make using it the most enjoyable experience.

Rosy Cheeks 2.jpg

Rosy Cheeks is very quick and easy to apply and even remove thanks to the wetter formula which the other clay face masks lack. I really like this because I hate stubborn face masks that really stick to my skin.

After using this face mask I noticed that my skin was soft and the mask felt very cleansing. However, saying that, I didn’t notice much of a difference in the appearance of my skin. This was rather disappointing considering on the lid it claims to calm rosiness and I don’t think it help ease any of my rosiness at all. Also, in terms of breakouts I may not have had any major problems with them, but I just continued to have my usual amount, so no difference there either. Then again, at least it didn’t make them worse!

Overall, I did enjoy this face mask. I loved the experience of using it and the way it made my skin feel, even if there weren’t many visible results from it.

Have you tried Rosy Cheeks? How did you get on with it?

If you would like to hear more about LUSH face masks I have more reviews on them here.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

14 thoughts on “LUSH: Rosy Cheeks Face Mask.

Leave a Reply

