Subtle Fiery Makeup Look.

When I bought the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette a month ago I completely fell in love with it and knew straight away that I would have to start creating different looks with it to show you guys. I currently have a couple of go-to looks with this palette which are perfect for when I don’t know exactly what I want to do. However, I then started to be a bit more adventurous…

In the middle of the palette there is a bright shade called Candied Peach. It’s a very coral-peach kind of shade which especially made it frightening to use on the eyes, but I challenged myself to use it in a makeup look and absolutely love the result.

This a a very neutral look for everyday when paired with a nude lipstick like in the video, but it can also be dressed up for a night out (which is what I did with MAC Lady Danger on my birthday). Because of the brown shades it does appear more neutral, hence why I’ve called the look subtle, but you can see the touch of fire more on the eyelid where I’ve placed Candied Peach. The orange in this eyeshadow comes out against the brown and shimmery shade which gives it more of a fiery look, whilst barely being there at all.

I really hope you like this makeup look, don’t forget to head on over to YouTube to give this video a thumbs up and subscribe to my channel if you do!

For the full list of products including the exact shades of eyeshadow I am using from the palette it is all written in the description of the video.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

5 thoughts on “Subtle Fiery Makeup Look.

  1. itsprettylit says:

    I’m loving this palette. Too Faced scares me though, because there’s this chemical they use to get the scent in their products. Like I have the peach blush, it smells like peaches. But I tend to break out using their products. I used to use their chocolate contouring palette, and I broke out in the places that I applied that product to.

    Let me know if you’re skin is as sensitive as mine down the road with this product 😦

    Like

    • driftinglexi says:

      Oh really? That’s such a shame. Though those are both cheek products, so perhaps the eye one will be different since you aren’t putting the eyeshadows on your face. You could try using the powders in your contouring palette as eyeshadows and see how your eyes react, after all you don’t want to buy something and risk it irritating them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

