What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag?

IMG_0019.JPG

Welcome to Day Two of Disney Week! Today I thought I would share with you all the makeup products I am taking with me to Disneyland Paris.

I don’t know about you, but I am someone who likes taking my makeup with me on the plane. I mean, it’s fragile; last thing I want is a powder to shatter or a broken/leaking bottle of foundation! Not to mention the fact that some of the products I own are expensive. Although, thinking about it, I’m not actually taking much high end makeup with me on this holiday.

IMG_0020.JPG

Foundation:

I am taking with me the Rimmel Lasting Finish Nude Foundation which is my current favourite out of the few I have open. It’s a great match for my skin tone, applies well and evenly, last very well throughout the day and doesn’t cling to any dry patches around my face.

Concealer:

Always a must for me! I am taking with me the Maybelline The Eraser Eye Concealer, which is literally the only concealer I have been using. I have used this concealer everyday since December now and it’s still going strong! I also love this because it is quite thin; it’s supposed to be quite warm in Disneyland Paris so the thinner the better whilst also having good enough coverage.

Powder:

As always, Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. It is the only powder I have ever used and have repurchased it so many times over the years that I doubt I’ll ever stop loving it.

IMG_0028.JPG

Cheeks:

I am taking two cheek products with me for this trip. As an all over bronzer I am taking The Body Shop Honey Bronzing Powder. I love this bronzer for the summer, it’s so warming, has great pigmentation without going overboard and has a lovely honey scent.

The second product I am taking is Tanya Burr Cosmetics Rosy Flush Cheek Palette. I love the bronzer if I fancy darkening things up a bit and it is so pigmented. I doubt I’ll use the blush, perhaps in the evenings though and I do quite like the highlighter.

IMG_0032.JPG

Eyeshadow:

Lately, aside from my Sweet Peach Palette, I have been loving cream eyeshadows. As a result I thought I would take a few as they are far more ideal for travel and for quickly getting ready than powder eyeshadows are. As much as I love my Sweet Peach Palette, I thought it was a little too big to take on holiday with me, especially for such a short trip. So the eyeshadows I’m taking are:

  • Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr in Creme De Rose
  • Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr in On and On Bronze
  • By Terry Ombre Blackstar in Misty Rock.

IMG_0033.JPG

Eyeliner:

Eyeliner is certainly a must for me. Isn’t it amazing what a difference a little black line on your eyelid can do for your eyes? My favourite eyeliner is Soap and Glory Supercat Eyeliner. This is a pen eyeliner and I find it so easy to apply, long lasting on the eyes and I find the pen itself lasts very well too unlike some pen eyeliners which dry out really quickly.

I am also bringing a second eyeliner. This is the Collection Glam Crystals Eyeliner in Glitz. I thought this would be lovely to take to Disney because Disney and glitter just go together so well! Plus, I haven’t had a chance to use this since Christmas, so it’s lovely to crack it out again.

Mascara:

I am going on holiday with my best friend and she makes me laugh so much that I’m probably crying with laughter 70% of the time I’m with her. So, spending four whole days with her made me think perhaps I should get a waterproof mascara. That isn’t the only reason by the way, I also thought that I should buy a waterproof mascara because the weather’s getting warmer! So, the mascara I went for is Maybelline Lash Sensation Waterproof Mascara. I have used the original formula and I liked it, so I thought there was no harm in trying the waterproof. Since it is new I’m not loving it all that much at the moment as it’s so wet, but once it’s dried out a little I should start liking it a lot more.

Brows:

A while ago now I took a gamble and tried a new eyebrow pencil. Since then it has featured in my YouTube videos a few times and this is because I absolutely love it. It isn’t too dark, it’s easy to apply with light strokes, it’s easy to apply in general and it also has a spoolie on the other end! What is this amazing eyebrow pencil? Soap and Glory Archery 2in1 Brow Filling Pencil and Brush.

I also love to set my brows with a clear brow gel (so far I’ve been a little scared to use one of the tinted ones). I especially feel that this step is essential considering I shall be going on lots of rollercoasters the next few days. I really like the Rimmel Brow This Way Brow Styling Gel and I feel that it does a great job at keeping my brows in place all day (and in some cases all night).

IMG_0037.JPG

Lips:

This category was definitely the hardest for me because I sure do love my lipstick! I’ve gone for:

  • MAC Velvet Teddy; I felt a nude would be perfect for the daytime as I don’t want to be fussing about with lipstick in a theme park.
  • MAC Lady Danger; a new addition to my collection and one I couldn’t leave without. Also, it’s a very summery red, so it’s perfect for this time of year.
  • NARS Cruella; I couldn’t not take a lipstick called Cruella if it was within my power to do so. Sure, I probably don’t need two reds, but oh well.
  • Urban Decay Alice Through the Looking Glass Time; again, I couldn’t not bring my Alice in Wonderland inspired lipstick, even if it is a shade I’ll probably never wear.

Now that I have written a post on it all, it feels like I am taking a lot. Do you think I’m taking a lot?

Nevertheless, that is all the makeup I am taking and by the time you’re reading this I will have already landed in Paris, so it’ll be too late to make any changes, haha!

What makeup do you like taking on holiday with you?

Do you have any makeup that is inspired by or reminds you of a certain Disney character?

Don’t forget to check out yesterday’s post for Day One of Disney Week here.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

7 thoughts on “What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag?

Leave a Reply

