The Harry Potter Book Tag.

When I was first tagged to do this I mistakenly thought that I had already done this. It appears that I was wrong because I have previously done The Harry Potter Tag which is very different.

I was tagged to do this by two people: Not Capulet and Captivated By Fantasy. Thank you to the both of you for tagging me!

NirvanaFlagrate: A book that you found interesting that you would like to rewrite.

Not off to the best start, are we? This is a tricky one.

Nirvana by J. R. Stewart.

I’ve decided to go for this one because I remember reading and reviewing this book last year and I wasn’t really keen on the direction the story took. For that reason I think it is something I would want to rewrite as I did like the concept of the book.

You can read my review on this book here.

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar ChildrenAlohomora: The first book in a series which got you hooked.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

I have gone for a recent read for this question as I only just finished this book series yesterday, so it’s still very much in my head.

I absolutely love this book, the whole series even and each time I finished a book I was left itching for more and made immediate plans to get my hands on the next in the series.

Since this is quite a recent read I do have a review up for this book and you can find that here.

Accio: A book you wish you could have right now.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets: Illustrated Edition by J. K Rowling and illustrated by Jim Kay.

When the first illustrated book came out last year I instantly had to buy it and I fell in love with it, so it’s no wonder that I am really eager to see the next one. Besides, it feels appropriate to use this book for the tag and it’s always extremely difficult for me to do any kind of book tag and not include Harry Potter.

dark placesAvada Kedavra: A killer book.

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn.

I find it funny that both of the people who tagged me to do this chose a book by Gillian Flynn.

What’s even funnier is that Gillian Flynn sprung to my mind too and Dark Places is my choice, which again is funny because each of the people who tagged me chose different books. In fairness though, any book by Flynn would be a good response.

I am actually a big fan of Flynn’s work and I have reviews of almost all of her novels and her novella here, including Dark Places.

john dies at the endConfundo: A book you find confusing.

John Dies at the End by David Wong.

I just don’t get it.

I still don’t get it.

I really cannot bring myself to think of this book any more, it was the weirdest and most random book I ever read, but if you are interested I will link my review.

Review here.

perksExpecto Patronum: Your spirit animal book.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.

You’ve all seen me write about this book so many times that it probably isn’t shocking and an explanation is not really needed.

I want to write a proper review of this book as some point, just so I have one, but at the same time it feels unnecessary considering the countless tags this book has been mentioned in.

Gone GirlSectumsempra: A dark, twisted book.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.

Both the people who tagged me mentioned the same book, so I feel a bit out of the loop having not yet read it (seriously, I will read it, it’s currently on my bedside table just waiting for me to get around to it).

So, can I use Gillian Flynn again? I’m going to use Gillian Flynn again.

Dark? Twisted? Well, have you met Amazing Amy?!


the sistersApparecium: A book that surprised you in a great way.

The Sisters by Claire Douglas.

Nothing can surprise quite like a thriller!

This book didn’t surprise me because I enjoyed it, but because of the twists and turns along the way which despite being dark (also making this book appropriate for the previous question) was thoroughly enjoyable.

I do have a review up on this book which you can read here.

Thank you again Juliet and Shannon for tagging me!

I am going to tag:

If you do this tag let me know, I’d love to see your answers!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

13 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

