April Favourites.

April Favourites.jpg

I think we all know exactly how this works by now, so let’s just jump straight into what I have been loving throughout April!

the art of being normalBook:

This hasn’t been the biggest reading month for me, but my favourite out of those I read has to be The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson.

This book was the pick for the months first Girl Gang Book Club book, so without this group it would have definitely taken me longer to get around to reading this. I really enjoyed The Art of Being Normal where we have LGBT characters, a mystery and even a little adventure. Let’s not also forget the cute and happy moments too! I have a full review on this book here for those interested.

Eyeshadow palette:

IMG_0750

I feel like I’m boasting a bit when I say that my favourite palette is my own one, but it is. Besides, if your own personalised palette isn’t one of your favourites, you’re clearly not doing it right.

I may have only just started it, but I do love it and I cannot wait to build up my collection of Makeup Geek eyeshadows. I have spoken about this a lot in previous posts, so if you fancy hearing more about it I have included it in my Bloggers Made Me Buy It post as well as my Beauty and LUSH Haul.

Lipstick:

Picking a favourite lipstick is always extremely difficult. I have picked two because one is my favourite to wear to work and the other is my favourite everyday lipstick. Respectively, these are MAC Fanfare and Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor (linked to my review on the range) in Devotion.

Both lipsticks are gorgeous spring-y shades of pink. They’re both quite light and pigmented and very wearable for day-wear. Devotion is a little darker of the two and Fanfare a little lighter and with a little less pigment due to its cremesheen finish and it also has a bit of a coral undertone.

I love Devotion for throughout the day since it is a bit more visible on the lips, plus it is a liquid lipstick which doesn’t make it as ideal for rushed mornings. Meanwhile, Fanfare is ideal for work since it’s thin and light, more moisturising and a bit more subtle on the lips. It doesn’t last throughout the day, but it is more of a gradual fade.

Highlighter:

IMG_0749

Talk of highlighters doesn’t come by often on this blog, but I couldn’t neglect to mention theBalm‘s Mary-Lou Manizer, especially when I adore it so much. The powder is so gorgeous and pigmented, it is also very alike to Makeup Geek‘s Shimma Shimma eyeshadow. Similar to the Makeup Geek products I have also mentioned this a few times in the same posts.

LUSH Face Mask:

Cupcake Face Mask 2

My favourite LUSH face mask lately has definitely been Cupcake. How can you not love a face mask with a chocolate scent?! It did wonders for my skin and made it feel so wonderful and I have a full review right here.

Nail polish:

Barry M Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paint in Eat My Dust has been my favourite nail polish this month. It’s a lovely light grey with a blue undertone. Spring is the time for pastels so it’s no wonder I like the paleness of this shade, the Quick Dry nail paints are probably my favourite now for this time of year as they have many pastel shades to choose from. As  with all Barry M nail polishes, the quality is really good for the price and as the name suggests they do indeed dry quickly which is definitely ideal considering that I haven’t had much time for painting my nails lately.

That is everything I have been loving this month. I apologise if it feels like I’ve glossed over some things quite quickly, only I have mentioned them very recently before and I don’t want my regular readers to get tired of hearing about them! However, I have linked to those previous posts where I write about these products in more detail which I hope you enjoy.

What have you been loving this month?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

8 thoughts on “April Favourites.

Leave a Reply

