The Little Mermaid Inspired Nail Art.

“Hm. Teenagers. They think they know everything. You give them an inch, they swim all over you.” – The Little Mermaid.

A few months ago I tried my hand at some Disney Inspired Nail Art and I definitely loved having a bit of Disney on my nails. As a result I knew I would have to do some more and with the summer approaching, what could be more appropriate than some Little Mermaid nails?

image

I think the best way to start is with some nails inspired by Ariel herself. Unlike last time I thought it would be best not to try and paint her face, so I definitely gave that a miss. However, finding colours that matched her did prove tricky, which is why the two purple shades I’ve used don’t look great together, but if you can overlook that the design isn’t too bad.

The main shades I used for this design were Barry M‘s Greenberry and Blueberry and also Lychee to match Ariel’s skin. For the details I used Rio Professional Nail Art Kit nail polishes since they came with stripers, although this did mean that my colour options were limited.

image

Realistic mermaid nails. I’ve stuck with the mermaid theme here and although they don’t fit into the Disney animation, they can still be associated with it.

While these could have probably gone a bit neater, I was quite happy with these. For all the detail I used a metallic pale blue nail polish frm a Rio Professional Nail Art Kit and the base colour was a deep green-blue shade by FCUK. Unfortunately, it doesn’t have a name.
image

Back to some nails inspired directly by the film are some Flounder nails (you know, that adorable yellow fish). These are really simple to do using a bright yellow and bright blue nail polish to paint almost tiger print like stripes along the edge of one side of the nail.

I hope you enjoyed these nails. I would love to do some more Disney nails, so what is your favourite Disney movie and I’ll see if I can create some future Nail Art Wednesday posts based around them!

Also, don’t forget to let me know which design is your favourite of the above.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

4 thoughts on “The Little Mermaid Inspired Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

