Rainbow Inspired Nail Art.

“The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain!” – Dolly Parton.

The weather always starts to improve a little in Spring and we get a mix of rainy and sunny days, which leads to rainbows. Over the years I have taken to producing rainbow inspired nails fairly often, some designs you can see in previous posts I have created including Sky Inspired Nail Art and Spot Inspired Nail Art, or you can hop over to my Nail Art Gallery to see everything.

However, that doesn’t mean that the designs in this post will be repeats; there are plenty of rainbows to go around!

Rainbow.jpg

Rainbows and clouds; my first rainbow design, although that is pretty obvious for several reasons such as the length of my nails and those weird clouds! I used a dotting tool to create the clouds, but they look terrible as they’re just so flat and not at all fluffy like they were supposed to be.

Rainbow nails.jpg

Rainbow stripesBasically, rainbows without the curve, lazy rainbows. You might note that the red is on the inside rather than the outside and I did also bring a pale pink into the design because I thought it would let the colours flow better and it would ease you nicely into the white background by having pink on the end rather than a bright red.

Rainbow aztecy.jpg

Aztec-y rainbow nails. This certain answers the question What colour should I paint my nails? All of them! It’s a bit time consuming but it was enjoyable to do and all of the colourful nail polishes are Barry M since they have a gorgeous range of bright shades.

In addition to the previous rainbow nail designs I’ve done I have quite a few now, but which one is your favourite? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Inspired Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

