Spring Beauty Essentials | Collab.

Spring Beauty Essentials.jpg

“Spring is the time of year when it is summer in the sun and winter in the shade.” – Charles Dickens.

I can’t believe we have already reached the end of Collab Week! It’s been so lovely creating posts with all these different bloggers; I really hope you have all enjoyed reading them. In case you have missed any posts I will link to all of them at the end of this post.

The final blogger I have collaborated with is Michelle Berry and today we are focussing on beauty by going through our favourite products for this time of year, Spring. Michelle’s favourites will be in a separate post on her own blog so make sure you head on over there too.

Foundation:

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation.

When I first bought this foundation I was very unsure about it, but I think the main reason I wasn’t keen on it was due to my very dry skin and the poor shade range, but if you can find one that matches you it’s perfect. This foundation is an essential of mine for Spring because due to having to go for a lighter shade (due to aforementioned poor shade range) it’s ideal to wear before the summer sun (hopefully) hits us, therefore it’s perfect for while I’m a bit paler. It has a fruity scent which I like, although it is only noticeable when you first open it, so you won’t smell of fruity foundation all day long! It stays on well and I really like it as long as my skin is well moisturised as otherwise it really picks up on my dry areas.

Concealer:

Maybelline The Eraser Eye Concealer.

I actually only bought this concealer because it was literally my only option. It was buy this concealer or have to wear no makeup for the day which I wasn’t particularly comfortable with the idea of. As a result, this product is clearly an essential after it got me through that day. I really like this concealer for under my eyes. It effectively conceals and is quite light which I feel is perfect for the Spring/Summer months because you don’t want something heavy on your face as the months are getting warmer.

Eyeshadow:

IMG_0661

Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3.

This palette is an amazing and cheap dupe for the Urban Decay Naked 3 and I cannot get enough of it this season. This is definitely a new favourite palette of mine and quickly became an essential just for every day. In fact, I recently created an Everyday Spring Makeup Look in which I use this palette so definitely check that out if you’d like to see this palette in action.

Cheeks:

IMG_0776.JPG

Benefit Rockateur Blusher.

I am not entirely sure whether to class this as a Spring essential exactly, but I am loving it a lot still after purchasing it in January, so I definitely had to include this product. I am trying to broaden my range of blush, since I own very few (it doesn’t really give me much to choose from, haha), but I can confidently say that out of the three I own this is my favourite and the one I would take everywhere. Plus, it’s ideal for travel as it has a little brush inside (not that I’ve ever used it…).

Lips:

IMG_0782.JPG

Maybelline Colour Sensational Matte Lipstick in Craving Coral.

I love bright and bold matte lipsticks, so despite the pinky eyeshadow palette, my go-to lipstick is a bright coral. I wouldn’t wear the two together, but if I wasn’t using that eyeshadow palette I would probably replicate the second spring makeup look I created earlier this week as part of another collaboration. I absolutely love this matte lipstick range, it has a pleasant scent, lasts well and it isn’t drying on the lips and of course, has a gorgeous variety of colours. Coral is such a bright, colourful and fun colour that after all the dark lips of Winter it’s very welcome come Spring.

I hope you enjoyed reading about my Spring beauty essentials. These are all products that I love wearing on almost an everyday basis throughout Spring and the eyeshadow palette and lipstick gives me the flexibility to create several different makeup looks suitable for this time of year.

Do not forget to pop on over to Michelle’s blog where she will be discussing her favourite Spring beauty products too!

What are your Spring beauty essentials?

In case you missed them here are my previous Collab Week posts:

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

17 thoughts on “Spring Beauty Essentials | Collab.

  1. Michelle says:

    I really like that eye shadow palette, the colours are really nice. And that lipstick looks like such a nice red. Will have to keep my eyes out for it. Thank you for collaborating with me! It was fun x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anela says:

    First if all I LOVE your blog logo! It’s possible thw cutest thing I’ve ever seen so well done. I definitely need ti try more from Makeup Revolution but have been skeptical about the eyeshadow palettes. After this post I’m excited to do a Naked 3 comparison. Thanks for the suggestion!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

