Spring Nail Favourites.

Spring Nail Favourites.jpg

“Wrong will be right, when Aslan comes in sight,
At the sound of his roar, sorrows will be no more,
When he bares his teeth, winter meets its death,
And when he shakes his mane, we shall have spring again.” – C.S. Lewis.

As a nail art lover I do have my go-to nail polishes every season. In Spring I definitely tend to lean towards the paler, more pastel shades because they feel cool, but colourful as well as fresh. It’s also a lovely change after a winter of dark and sparkly nails.

I did have a little difficulty narrowing these nail polishes down and I did try to include a bit of variety, but as you can see I am very much a fan of pale blues, greens and purples. It was tempting to include a pale pink as it just seemed fitting for Spring, but it didn’t feel right as it isn’t a shade I’ve really been wearing; I guess there is only so much pink I can take as I’ve been wearing it a lot on my eyes.

Since half of these nail polishes are by Barry M, let’s start there. In the same order as in the photo above, my first three favourite nail polishes for spring are the shades Blueberry, Greenberry and Personal Best. Greenberry is definitely the brightest of them all and is also one I will frequently wear in the Summer as well as the Spring, while Personal Best is the darkest, but still very much Spring appropriate. In fact, if you want to accurately know what this nail polish looks like, the purple is a brilliant match of the cover of Girl Online On Tour by, of course, Zoella.

Next we have a Maybelline Color Show nail polish. There are some gorgeous pastel shades in this range, and many lovely bright ones too, but two of my favourites are Cool Blue (not pictured, but has been used in previous nail designs) and So So Fresh. Finding nice shades of green nail polish has always proved difficult, but this is one shade I absolutely love because it is so pale and subtle on the nails compared to most greens.

Finally we have a couple of polishes from a Rio Professional Nail Art Kit, the Metallic collection. My favourites are unsurprisingly the green and blue, but the kit does come with other shades too and there is also a pastel collection. These nail polishes are a little glittery, but not overly so which gives the nails an extra little something if you’re doing nail art for Spring.

What are your favourite nail polishes for Spring?

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

4 thoughts on “Spring Nail Favourites.

Leave a Reply

