Flower Inspired Nail Art.

“The flower that blooms in adversity is the rarest and most beautiful of all.” – Walt Disney Company, Mulan.

Spring is largely associated with the blossoming of flowers, so what is more fitting than to show you some floral nail art designs? Let’s get right into the designs!

Blue stripes and flowers.jpg

This is a design from my very early nail art days. Another thing you may notice about my early nail art designs is that a large proportion of my nail designs were in shades of blue; I just loved blue nails. So, this is my Blue Flowers and Stripes design, perfect for spring with the pastel shade of blue and, of course, the flowers.

The nail polishes I used from this are Maybelline Color Show in Cool Blue and a blue and white nail polish from the original Rio Professional Nail Art Kit.

White flowers.jpg

White flowers. These flowers didn’t turn out exactly how I’d imagined, but I wanted to try a different technique to paint the petals. To do this I used a white striper and made outward strokes in a circle, similar to how you shade an iris, then using a black dotting tool I placed a dot in the centre.  The bright yellow nail polish I used was Maybelline Color Show in Electric Yellow.

Cherry blossom

Cherry Blossom nails. Cherry blossom is always pretty, so I couldn’t resist trying my hand at a design. I kept it simple and painted my nails red, then used a black striper for the branches (unfortunately, I didn’t have a brown, so that is preferred) and then a white dotting tool for the blossom.

Which flowers are your favourite? I personally lean towards the blue ones, but perhaps that’s just because they’re blue.

I hope you liked my flower inspired nail art and you can see more of my nail art designs in my gallery.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

Leave a Reply

