The Lip Product Tag.

A few weeks ago now I was tagged by the lovely Samantha at Blended to Perfection to do the Lip Product Tag. As you are all probably well aware by now, I love lipsticks and my collection is ever-growing, so I was very happy to have been tagged to do this.

What is your favourite lip balm or treatment?

For someone who cannot leave the house without lipstick, I am terrible at looking after my lips. I haven’t tried that many lip balms, but I do quite like the Maybelline Baby Lips lip balms. I have found that some shades/flavours are more effective that others and it is probably not the best product at treating dry lips, though my favourite is Cherry. However, Clarins do have some lovely moisturising lip products, I especially love their Rouge Eclat lipstick.

What is your favourite eye-catching red?

If we’re talking bright red there can be no other than MAC Russian Red. It’s a gorgeous matte red with a blue undertone and I love it so much. However, if you are looking for a new red, I advise you to check out my post on my favourite red lipsticks which also contains swatches!

Best luxury and drugstore product? Also, best MAC lipstick?

I do not have that many high end lipsticks. In fact, I think my only ones are by Elizabeth Arden and Clarins. Out of these it’s a tricky choice, but I think the best is the Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Colour Moisturising Lipstick and the shade I own is Scarlet.

For drugstore lip product, I personally think the best ones are the Rimmel Kate Moss lipsticks from both the Lasting Finish and Matte collection. They are long lasting, beautiful in colour, have a nice scent and don’t dry out my lips.

I only own matte MAC lipsticks. In total I think I have four and I love them all. Because I have already mentioned Russian Red in this tag, I won’t pick that one. I think I will go for Velvet Teddy, a gorgeous nude which basically suits anybody and is perfect for all occasions and all year round.

Most disappointing lip product?

No7 High Shine Lip Crayon. It was really sheer and I found it to be rather drying on my lips, so it was really disappointing, especially after having liked previous No7 lip products I had tried.

Lip liner: yes or no?

Not really, I’m afraid. I know that I probably should sometimes, but I’ve gotten used to applying lipstick without lip liner, so I always forget.

Favourite lipgloss?

I am not a big lipgloss lover. It tends to be really sticky and there is always a 99% chance that my hair will get stuck in it at some point during the day if I’m wearing it. As a result of this, I do not own and haven’t tried many, so I can literally only talk about one lipgloss here and it is by Tanya Burr Cosmetics.

Thank you again Samantha for tagging me, I encourage you all to check out her lovely blog and now it’s my turn to tag a few people:

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

5 thoughts on “The Lip Product Tag.

Leave a Reply

