LUSH: Catastrophe Cosmetic Face Mask.

Catastrophe Cosmetic FM.jpg

“If you’re gonna be two-faced at least make one of them pretty.” – Marilyn Monroe.

Not too long ago I tried and reviewed the LUSH Oatifix Face Mask and after being impressed with it, I decided to branch out and try some other LUSH face masks. As you can see, the next one I picked up was Catastrophe Cosmetic.

When disaster looms, Catastrophe Cosmetic calms and cleanses the skin. Blueberries rich in beneficial anti-oxidants, soothing chamomile, Irish moss and the gentle cleansing actions of calamine to save the day.

I was not particularly keen on this face mask at first; I definitely preferred Oatifix. After using it a couple of times my face didn’t feel as soft as it had when using the previous face mask, but they are also very different masks. After a few more tries I started liking it more. While it wasn’t as hydrating as Oatifix, Catastrophe Cosmetic was effective at dealing with breakouts. The face mask seems to really calm them down, as the description says, and prevents them from getting worse.

Due to the fact that each mask combats different skin problems, the one which is best for you is completely dependant on what your skin is like. As a whole, my skin is very dry, so I love putting products on my face which make my skin feel hydrated and moisturised. As a result of this, Oatifix still remains to be my favourite. However, Catastrophe Cosmetic is still a face mask I would want to purchase every now and then if my skin is going through troubling times with breakouts.

Feedback on my last review was also very reassuring as I was told that you should use these face masks about two or three times a week, or as needed.  This was very reassuring because a little goes a long way with these face masks; however, they do have an expiry date.

Have you tried Catastrophe Cosmetic? What were your thoughts?

What is your favourite face mask?

I have heard lots of good things about Cupcake and Brazened Honey, so those may be the next two I have to try. Plus they have been recommended by one of my best friends, but I’m still open to other recommendations.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

7 thoughts on “LUSH: Catastrophe Cosmetic Face Mask.

Leave a Reply

