St. Patrick’s Day Inspired Nail Art.

“You’ll never find a rainbow if you’re looking down” – Charlie Chaplin.

Apparently, there is a tiny bit of Irish in my family, so what a lovely excuse to make design some nails around St. Patrick’s Day, which of course, is tomorrow.

I have two designs here to share with you and I am definitely going to show you my favourite one first:

Pot of gold

Ireland is often associated with Leprechauns and their famous love of gold. That is why I decided to create some Pot of Gold nails. I’m sure you’re all familiar with the whole pot of gold being at the end of the rainbow, so I made sure to include that to make it a little more interesting. I kept the other nails plain, alternating between Barry M Matte nail paint in Malibu and Seventeen nail polish in Fury to respresent the sky and gold respectively.

St Patricks Day.jpg

For my second design I continued with the gold nail polish, but I also felt it necessary to include some green, so I decided to design it after a four leaf clover, or shamrock, even though it does look a bit like some kind of green mutated crab… However, if that had gone well I bet these would look really good, haha!

I know this post is short, but I hope you enjoyed it nonetheless.

Feel free to see more of my nail art designs here in my gallery.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

4 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day Inspired Nail Art.

  1. Becky says:

    Gal you are amazing at nails, if only I had the skills and patience to do this…painting my nails is such a chore for me, I’d love to be able to do something like this!! I love them x
    Becky Shannon xx – Life-by-Becky

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

