The BFF Book Tag.

I have been tagged to do the BFF Book Tag by Booksandbakes1 and you should all definitely go and check out Charley’s blog. Also, this tag was created by CK’s Reading Corner.

dream a little dreamSetting the Example – a pair/group of book bff’s that you love:

Sarah and Carly from Dream a Little Dream by Giovanna Fletcher.

I loved this book and actually wrote a review on it here.

I also really enjoyed how, since the book focused on Sarah’s life, at the end there was short story centred more on Carly, although we did see a lot of Carly throughout the book too since she is one of Sarah’s best friends.

hpatpsChildhood Bestie – which book character would you like to have grown up with?

Hermione Granger from  Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling.

Hermione just seems like someone I would get along with really well. As much as I love Ginny and Luna from the series, I don’t think I’d have as much to talk to them about and while I also love Fred and George, I reckon I would quickly tire of their pranks since I am quite a serious person myself. Meanwhile, Hermione and I already have at least one thing in common: a love of books and reading.

I do have reviews of all the Harry Potter books which you can read here if you’re interested.

DIVERGENT_B_Format_UK.inddFrenemy – which book character would bring out your competitive side?

Peter from Divergent by Veronica Roth.

I wouldn’t consider myself to be a competitive person, but I suppose if I was thrown into the Dauntless faction I would quickly learn to be. As a result, Peter would bring out my competitive side for sure in this situation.

While I do not have a book review on Divergent to share, I do have some Divergent inspired nails for fellow fans to enjoy.

twilightFashion Guru – who would be the bestie whose closet you’d want to raid, or would want to go shopping with?

Alice Cullen from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer.

Although, I would probably regret it, haha.

However, I reckon you’d be guaranteed to walk away with bags and bags full of pretty clothes, even if the process of getting them feels long and tiring which makes Alice a good person to shop with. Plus, I bet her wardrobe is incredible too and probably enormous (I mean, it would have to be judging from the amount she appears to like to shop).

Vampire AcademyThe Bad Influence – which character would you want to commit a small act of rebellion with? (Go skinny dipping, sneak into a movie, have a drag race with etc.)

Adrian Ivashkov from the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead.

Honestly, I cannot even remember if he appears in the first book, haha, it has been a while since I read it!

I was kind of torn between a couple of male characters from this series, actually; however, I went with Adrian because he was always my favourite.

city of bonesBlood Brothers- which character would you want to be your surrogate big brother/sister? (You can do both if you want.)

I’m going to go with a big brother and sister here as they kind of go hand in hand anyway.

Alec and Izzy from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

They’re two of my favourite characters and seeing their interactions with Max earlier in the series demonstrates how they are as older siblings. Furthermore, they’re one of the few sibling relationships I’ve read about recently that doesn’t involve one of them mentally or physically (or both) harming the other for which I am grateful for as I love them both.

hpathbpMother Hen – which character would you want to be by your side when you’re having a bad day to cheer you up?

Molly Weasley from Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling.

When her children are upset or feeling down I bet she is such a comforting person to have around and she always seems to know what’s going on (to an extent anyway, I bet Fred and George always kept her on her toes!).

The Counsellor – which character would you go to for relationship advice (or) confide a secret to?

Can I say Molly again?

I mean, in Half-Blood Prince Tonks seems to go to Molly when she needs advice regarding Remus…

clockwork angelMore Than Friends – who would be your book bf/gf? (If you like both genders you can chose one of each, but only one choice per gender.) 

Jem or Will?

Will or Jem?

I always struggled to pick over the two of them and the fact that everyone else seems to love Will more actually pushes me further towards Jem.

Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare it is.

That is it for the questions and my, some of those were incredibly hard! Next hard decision is picking a few bloggers to tag:

Thank you again Charley for tagging me and I look forward to seeing everyone else’s responses.

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

8 thoughts on “The BFF Book Tag.

  1. Bookworm Shivalika says:

    As always, I love your Harry Potter references. I think Hermione would have been a bossy friend but you would ace your exams with her and Molly is such a typical mother hen! Most probably I would answer the same. 😀 Thank you so much for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

