Disney Book Tag.

I’m not going to lie, I was extremely excited to have been tagged to do this, I mean Disney? Books? Count me in! Thank you so much to Whimsy Journals for tagging me.

city of bonesThe Little Mermaid – a character who is out of their element, a fish out of water:

Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.

I feel like The Mortal Instruments is a series I can refer to a lot throughout this tag, but I’m going to use now as it was the first thing that jumped into my head.

In the first book, City of Bones, Clary is suddenly thrust into a world of Shadowhunters and demons and the like, so she is most definitely out of her element here.

changers drewCinderella – a character who goes through a major transformation:

Ethan/Drew from Drew (Changers #1) by T. Cooper and Allison Glock-Cooper.

Ethan goes through a transformation both physically and mentally. I mean, he turns until a girl overnight, is that not enough? He/she then finds out that she’s a Changer who transform into different people and this is used as a way to help them understand people as well as discover who they are. Ultimately, being able to change their identity and understand people is supposed to be beneficial for the world, exactly how though we have yet to discover…

I have written a review of this book here though in case you are intrigued and fancy reading more about it.

Snow White – a book with an eclectic cast of characters:

Basically any book by Rick Riordan.

I mean his books each have countless characters. There’s always at least three main characters, each of whose perspective we get to read from, plus we have all of the wonderful Gods and the interesting monsters and the other demi-gods… That’s definitely a great and diverse range of characters right there.

FrankensteinSleeping Beauty – a book that put you to sleep:

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley.

I really expected and hoped that I would like this book. My best friend and I even had an inside joke related to Frankenstein, so I really wanted to be able to love this book, but I didn’t.

The writing in this book just bored me so much,it’s highly likely that I did actually fall asleep reading it; however, if you would like to read my review on it, I have it here.

perksThe Lion King – a character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood:

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.

I end up mentioning this book a lot in book tags because I love it so much that if it applies to a category, I am definitely gong to use it and I’ve mentioned it so much now that it’s just making me want to read it again.

I’m not going to outline what happened to our main character, Charlie, in this book because it is something which is uncovered at the end of it and I therefore do not want to spoil it, but if you’ve read it, you know.

hpatgofBeauty and the Beast – a beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by but found the story to be beautiful:

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling.

Now I know that Order of the Phoenix was bigger, but Goblet of Fire was a massive jump in length after Prisoner of Azkaban and its enormity in my small hands scared me.

In fact, it wasn’t until a few years later that I actually read the book and ever since it has been one of my favourite Harry Potter books (though I probably say that about all of them, haha). Recently, I have also written a review on this book here.

Aladdin – a character that gets their wish granted, for better or worse:

I really cannot think of a single character in a book who has their wish granted… If you can think of anyone let me know in the comments below, haha!

tmohtbiMulan – a character who pretends to be something or someone they’re not:

Bree from The Manifesto on How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne.

Bree decides that she wants to be, well, more interesting  in order to help aid her writing and the way she tries to do this is by doing what everybody else is doing and being “popular” at school. Needless to say, it doesn’t work out as Bree planned…

This is another book I have written a review for, in fact, this must have been one of my first few reviews which you can read right here.

city of heavenly fireToy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life:

I’m going to go back to The Mortal Instruments for this one and also combine it with The Infernal Devices, both by Cassandra Clare.

This is because I love all of the characters so much, they are all wonderfully written with unique personalities and we even have more characters to come as this year Clare’s next series featuring the shadowhunter world comes out.

Another reason I chose these books is because the alternative would have to be Harry Potter, which I happen to be saving for the next category.

hpatoofpDisney descendants – your favourite villain or morally ambiguous character:

One of my favourite villains is likely to be Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling.

I don’t know why, but I just love Bellatrix.

It’s also strange because I was devastated when Sirius died and was sad when I found out what had happened to Neville’s parents. I suppose her… insanity, I suppose, just makes her a wonderful villain in the series (aside from the obvious, main villain).

Also, similar to Goblet of Fire, I have a review for all of the Harry Potter books, including Order of the Phoenix, pictured above.

Those are all of the categories and now it is my turn to tag some lovely people. I tag:

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

9 thoughts on “Disney Book Tag.

  1. Maria Casacalenda (Big City Bookworm) says:

    I absolutely LOVE this tag and I’m not going to lie, I was super excited to be tagged in it as well! Thank you so much for tagging me! I can’t wait to do this! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

