Celebrity Book Tag.

I haven’t done a tag for quite a while so when the lovely Pajamareader tagged me to do this book tag, I couldn’t say no; I love book tags! So, let’s get straight into it!

city of bonesEmma Watson – a book with a hot, kick-butt female character:

Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

Hopefully, all of you are aware of this series by now, so it’s not shocking I’ve chosen Izzy.

Have any of you been watching the Shadowhunters series? It may not be the best at the moment, but I am desperately hoping that it will be getting better!

fourRyan Gosling – a book with the hottest male character:

Four from Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Hot male characters are not difficult to find in the world of books, but I’ve chosen to go for Four.

I don’t feel like I speak a lot about Divergent, and this probably isn’t helped by the fact that I never wrote a review about them since I read them long before starting this blog. However, you may recall from a recent post of mine that I want to reread the whole series.

clockwork angelAngelina Jolie and Brad Pitt – a book with your favourite fictional book couple:

Oh, my favourite, that certainly makes things tough. I’m thinking Tessa and Will from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

At least this way I technically am not repeating series as my alternate answer would have been Alec and Magnus from The Mortal Instruments by the same author.

illuminaeShailene Woodley – author you’ve recently discovered and loved:

Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff wrote Illuminae, already one of my favourite books for this year.

Prior to reading this book I had never read anything by either of them and now I definitely want to!

Fortunately, these two authors are also working on more books together because Illuminae is a part of a series and book two is due to be released later this year.

the grownupJosh Hutcherson – favourite short story or novella:

The Grownup by Gillian Flynn.

I love Flynn and everything she has written so this is hardly a shock, plus I haven’t read very many short stories or novellas. This means that I don’t actually have a lot to really compare it too.

I do have a review for The Grownup which you can read here.

hpatgofDwayne Johnson AKA The Rock – favourite Big Book (over 500 pages):

My first thought is Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling with 636 pages.

After getting through this book in only four days, when Order of the Phoenix came out it didn’t look so big and scary.

I also have a review for this book (and all the Harry Potter bookshere.

Leonardio DiCaprio – a series with the most upsetting death (NO SPOILERS):

Harry Potter was very upsetting with several character deaths…

FrankensteinKristen Stewart – a book you found boring:

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley.

Yawn.

I’m sorry.

Maybe.

eleanor and parkIan Somerhalder and his cat – cutest book on your shelf:

In terms of the story or the front cover? I suppose in many circumstances a cute book will have a cute cover, so I suppose that helps.

I am going to go with Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.

Who doesn’t love this book, or even this couple?!

Jennifer Lawrence – perfect book or series:

And here is the perfect time to refer you to my Recommendations page because basically everything on there, in my opinion, is perfect.

I am going to tag:

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

5 thoughts on “Celebrity Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

