LUSH: Oatifix Face Mask.

Oatifix.jpg

“The key for me is keeping it simple, with an emphasis on the best skincare rather than makeup.” – Mathilde Thomas.

I have never been massively into LUSH products. I always loved bath bombs, but never wanted to spend any money on them, so settled on just hoping I’d receive them for birthdays and Christmases. However, then I joined the blogging community where LUSH is impossible to escape. Seeing posts on everyone’s lovely, colourful baths intrigued me, so before Christmas I ordered a load of bath bombs and bubble bars which you can read about here.

I loved pretty much everything I bought and now I just cannot get enough of LUSH’s bath bombs and bubble bars. Nonetheless, LUSH have more to offer than simple, fizzing spheres you can throw in the bath. LUSH have moisturisers and shower creams and hand creams and lip balms etc. LUSH also have face masks. I have only used one face mask in my life and it was one you get in those packets and I wasn’t very keen on it. Skip a few months and it was winter and my skin has been getting really dry and after enjoying my last LUSH purchases, I was eager to buy more and explore more of what they have to offer.

Oatifix 2.jpg

Oatifix was the face mask a LUSH employee recommended to me because of my dry skin. As you can see on the lid it is supposed to “cleanse, soften and moisturise dry, sensitive skin” therefore making it perfect for me. I definitely think that this has helped my skin. From the first use my skin was so much softer and hydrated. I’ve also noticed that following the application of foundation, I have found fewer dry patches, especially around my nose, so I have been very pleased with that.

Another thing it says on the lid is that it reduces redness. I naturally have very red cheeks and this is a lot due to the fact that they are very dry. Without being able to see a before photo I am not entirely sure how effective this face mask has been at tackling this, however there have been a couple of occasions where I have felt like it has helped. Even if this hasn’t helped with my redness though, I have been very impressed with this face mask as I cannot get over how soft my skin now feels. I just want to touch it all the time, haha! (Although I know I shouldn’t.)

One thing I’m unsure about with face masks though is how often you’re supposed to use them. I always thought that they were something you should use weekly, but as a result of the best before date on the pot, if I used this weekly I’d still have loads left over. If you can shed some light on this please let me know with a comment below! I was also very impressed with how many uses I’ve been able to get out of this tiny pot as the amount you receive has put me off it in the past, but I see now that you can get a lot out of it, so it’s really worth the money.

I think I would use this face mask again. However, it is my first LUSH face mask, so I would love to try some others too and then I can properly compare them since I don’t really have anything to compare it to at the moment.

What is your favourite face mask, whether this be by LUSH or a different brand?

Have you tried Oatifix? How did you get on with it?

I would love to hear your thoughts!

-driftinglexi

Twitter Instagram Goodreads Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

15 thoughts on “LUSH: Oatifix Face Mask.

  1. LushGoodies says:

    Yay! It’s so nice to see someone review a face mask for a change :). I usually use my face masks twice, maybe three times, a week (it all depends on skin type). My favourite fresh face masks from Lush have to be “Don’t Look At Me”, “Catastrophe Cosmetic” and “Brazened Honey” :). Loved this post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • driftinglexi says:

      Haha, I know what you mean! It’s a little difficult to spread around the face, especially evenly. I suppose you just have to be patient with it. Haha! Ooh, you’ll have to let me know if you find anything you like!

      Like

Leave a Reply

