Valentine’s Day Inspired Nail Art.

Nail Art Wednesdays Valentine's Day.jpg

“Happy Valentines Day to those who have found love, in whatever shape or form, and to those who are still hunting, don’t give up. If you feel bad, send yourself a card. You must be worth it…” – Jeanette Winterson.

I may be spending my Valentine’s day this year with my best friend babysitting this year, but that doesn’t mean I have to miss out on Valentine’s day blog posts, haha! As a matter of fact, yesterday I created a Valentine’s day makeup tutorial over on YouTube so please check that out if you’re interested. Now, I’d hate to miss out on a theme which could generate some really lovely nails, so I have some to share with all of you today…

Hearts.jpg

Pink and red hearts. What else can be expected from Valentine’s day, but hearts everywhere? They an be a little fiddly to paint on the nails, but I find that the simplest way is using a dotting tool and placing two dots next to each other and dragging them both down and inwards to join up at the bottom to make the point.

XOXO.jpg

Hugs and Kisses, and alternatively, if you’re not that into Valentine’s day you can use this design as a Gossip Girl reference. You can also tell these were painted a long time ago as they’re so messy, just look at that paint job on the thumb! To draw the X’s and O’s I use a white striper, hence why the X’s look better than the O’s…

Paris.jpg

Paris nails, yes, the city of love. This may not be the most detailed design, but two years ago I was quite impressed with my ability to draw a rough Eiffel Tower with a striper, although that flower can always do with improvement… I also thing I was supposed to have a pale pink rhinestone in the centre of that flower and I’m honestly not sure whether or not that would be enough to improve it…

Pink plaid.jpg

This final design is a more discreet cheer to Valentine’s day, is it simply Pink Plaid, therefore not going over the top. I especially love this design because I love anything checked, in fact, for more variations of plaid nails you can click here and you’ll want to scroll down to the second half of the post.

So those are my four Valentine’s day inspired nail art designs, which one is your favourite?

How will you be painting your nails on the day?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

6 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Inspired Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

