Everyday Winter Makeup.

“You can talk with someone for years, everyday, and still, it won’t mean as much as what you can have when you sit in front of someone, not saying a word, yet you feel that person with your heart, you feel like you have known the person for forever…. connections are made with the heart, not the tongue.” – C. JoyBell.

IMG_0351I don’t usually do many everyday makeup looks. The reasons for this is that a lot of the time when I wear it, I always go for a bright or dark lipstick which isn’t always daytime appropriate. Wearing eye-catching colours at eleven in the morning doesn’t bother me, but I know that some people are not as comfortable doing that, plus, it just doesn’t look like daytime makeup.

However, my routine has changed a little recently. Throughout November and December all I wore were nude shades of lipstick because of work. As a result of this I now own more nude shades of lipstick than before (check out my favourites nude lip products here) and I’ve gotten more comfortable wearing them. Also wearing a nude lip has given me more opportunities to be experimental with my eye makeup. I have especially loved doing this since I have greatly been loving the Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette; I have literally used it every single day for the last month.

Due to my new found love of nude lipsticks and plenty of experimentation throughout the past month, I have found a combination of eyeshadows paired with this lipstick which I really love for an everyday winter makeup look which I decided to film for you guys:

After covering my eyelids with sparkly eyeshadow all throughout December I opted for matte eyeshadow for this look. I also generally much prefer wearing matte eyeshadows in the daytime as they feel so much more wearable. For those wishing to recreate this look I have listed all the products below including exactly which eyeshadows I used.

Face:

  • Maybelline The Eraser Eye concealer
  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation
  • Collection Lasting Perfection concealer
  • Rimmel Stay Matte powder
  • Bourjois Bronzing Powder
  • Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek Palette blusher

Eyes:

  • Rimmel Brow This Way Styling Gel in clear.
  • Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette (Combust in crease and over the lid and Thirteen over the brow bone and blended down into Combust)
  • Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 Palette (Cover in crease, Primal on the out corner and lash line and Frisk over the inner two third of the lid)
  • Soap and Glory Supercat  eyeliner
  • Benefit Roller Lash mascara (mine is drying out so I used another mascara over the top for extra length and volume)
  • Revlon Lash Potion.

Lips:

  • Rimmel Lasting Finish Kate Nude Collection in the shade 43.

I hope you enjoyed this makeup look. Let me know in the comments below what your everyday winter makeup consists of!

Also, don’t forget to give my video a thumbs up and subscribe to my channel if you enjoyed it.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

6 thoughts on “Everyday Winter Makeup.

Leave a Reply

