2016 Goals.

“Aim higher in case you fall short.” – Suzanne Collins.

Last year I feel like I achieved a lot, so this year I have decided to up the bar. I know that blogging isn’t about stats and it doesn’t necessarily represent how good of a blog you may have but it’s nice to have something to aim for and it’s not something I’m going to obsess over either. At the end of the day, I love writing blog posts and I put my all into them and hey, who doesn’t like their writing to be recognised?

In 2015 I reached 200 followers here on WordPress. By the end of 2016, I would really love to have 500 followers. It’s a nice milestone to aim for and I hope that through it I will be able to interact with many more people who share a similar love of books/nails/makeup.

My second goal is book related. On Goodreads there is a reading challenge every year. Last year I set mine to 50 books which I surpassed. As a result, this year  have decided to aim for 75, so hopefully this is doable, although I have never read that many books in one year. How many books do you plan to read this year?

My third goal is to do with my YouTube channel. Last month I made the decision that I would love to focus on making makeup tutorials on my YouTube channel more than anything else because I enjoy making them. I would also like to upload more frequently and consistently, so in 2016 I intend to upload a video at least once a month.

My forth goal is to be more organised. A recent post on organisation probably gave you the impression that I am really organised when it comes to blogging. However, I think I could be organised. I am organised in the way that I always have planned out what I am going to write; however, the actual writing of the post recently, always tends to be done the evening it’s due to be published. Even worse, my past few posts have been going up at about 11 pm rather than my preferred time of 6 pm. As a result of this, I want to try and write my posts in advance so that I can get them to you all at the same time every day.

The fifth and final goal I have for 2016 is to be more active in the blogging community. I started becoming more active on Twitter in November, but due to work that decreased in December and I must say that I have really missed all the group chats and being able to speak with everyone within them. As a result of this, in 2016 I am going to aim to attend and partake in at least one Twitter chat per week.

Those are my five goals for 2016, what are yours? Let me know your goals in the comments below whether they are blog, book, life related etc. as I would love to see your aims for the year!

Lastly, Happy New Year to you all, I hope you all had a lovely New Year’s Eve!

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

10 thoughts on “2016 Goals.

    • driftinglexi says:

      Thank you! Haha I know I’ve never read that many in one year before but you’ve got to challenge yourself, right? Aw thank you! I already have a couple of videos from last year and I hope to have another up soon!

      Like

  1. Lynna says:

    Love these goals! One of my hopes for 2016 is to have my blog readership grow as well. Here’s more of what I hope for in the new year if you’d like to read it! Hope you have a wonderful new year 🙂

    xo, Lynna / howlynnaful

    Like

Leave a Reply

