The Mean Girls Book Tag.

mean girls book tag.png

I must admit, I am very happy to have been tagged to do this particular book tag as who doesn’t love Mean Girls? Thank you to The Daydreaming Bookworm for tagging me!

the silmarillionWhich fictional character’s name did you get completely wrong?

Just one?

To be honest, I feel like I can barely pronounce any names whether this be fictional characters, places or titles in The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien.

As a matter of fact, it’s largely the reason I gave up reading the book since it made it difficult to read. I will go back to it one day though!

The Bane ChroniclesWhich character would you like to place in a fictional world from another book or series?

I think it would be rather funny if you placed Magnus Bane from Cassandra Clare’s books into the wizarding world of Harry Potter. I can imagine it being very entertaining to see Magnus’ reaction to the way wizards and witches perform magic and how he would interact with them.

Repetition. Repetition. Which book gave you deja vu of another book whilst reading it?

I may have read a great many books, but nothing is springing to mind. Erm…

of mice and menWhich book gave you the complete opposite of girl power feels?

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck. I mean, there is one female character and she doesn’t even get a name. Girl power? There’s barely a girl.

Name a character you felt like you wanted to cheer on whilst reading. 

Ooh! I feel like I could use a lot of people for this question. Obviously, there is Harry Potter, there’s also Celia from The Night Circus, Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Percy Jackson etc. How do people pick just one book for some of these questions?

How long do you typically spend at a bookshop?

At the very least an hour. My best friend always groans, but I bet she loves it really, especially when we make fun of books or read aloud ones from the humour section.

clockwork angelWhich character would have to get out a restraining order on you, if they were real?

I know everyone loves Will Herondale, but personally, I do lean slightly more towards Jem. Don’t get me wrong, I love them both, but if I had to choose I reckon I’m the type of person to pick Jem.

In case you do not recognise these characters they are from Cassandra Clare’s The Infernal Devices series, the first book of which is pictured to the left.

throne of glassWhich overhyped book were you most cautious about reading?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

As a matter of fact, this question requires switching up the tenses since I haven’t yet read it; however, I am cautious about reading it since I have heard so much about how “great” it is and I’m scared that I won’t enjoy it like everyone else (especially when I’ve already bought all the books).

We all love Regina George. Name a villain you just love to hate.

Paris from The Iliad (supposedly) by Homer.

Your favourite fictional parent.

Molly Weasley! How can anyone not love Molly?

the night circusWhich book or series would you love to catch on?

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern; this book still hasn’t left my mind since reading it back in September.

Describe your ideal character to read about.

I like funny witty, sarcastic characters as they make the book more enjoyable. I also like characters which are aware that they often ramble on too much because I enjoy that as I love soaking up as much information as I can about characters when I read a good book. Another ideal aspect of a character is positivity. No one likes hearing people constantly moaning and that goes the same for characters in books.

What do you do when a book gives you a bad case of the feels?

Depending on the situation I’ll either keep reading or have to go in search of chocolate!

vampire diariesWhich character’s one liners would you love to claim for your own?

My first thought is Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith.

However, upon further reflection, I can’t remember what his lines were like in the book because it’s been a long time since I read them, but fortunately, I can still refer to Damon from the TV adaptation, even if this is a book tag…

Name a character’s decision that has made you roll your eyes.

Every time I read a Harry Potter book, I often tend to roll my eyes at basically the same time Hermione rolls her eyes at the boys, haha.

I am going to tag:

YOU!

Yes. You reading this!

If you want to do this, consider yourself tagged and when you do it leave me a link below so that I can read your responses!

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

2 thoughts on “The Mean Girls Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

