Christmas Presents.

“Books make great gifts because they have whole worlds inside of them. And it’s much cheaper to buy somebody a book than it is to buy them the whole world!” – Neil Gaiman.

I hope that you all had a wonderful day yesterday, whether you celebrate Christmas or not. I received many wonderful presents, so today I thought I would share them all with you.

I couldn’t decide where to start with this post, but fortunately I took photos of my presents beforehand, so I will go through them in the order in which the photos were taken.

Nail art kit metallic.jpg

One of the first things I received was a new Rio Professional Nail Art Kit, this time the metallic collection. I use this brand of nail polish in a great many of my nail art designs, so it’s always nice to have new ranges to add to my collection. I hope to be getting plenty of use out of this!

UD.jpg

The most anticipated present for me was the Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette since I knew I was getting it. If you recall, I mentioned this on my Eyeshadow Palette Wishlist a while ago, so I am thrilled to finally own the beautiful palette and expect to be using it lots and lots. I also received an Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in the shade Eden which is ideal for matte shades. I like this primer because it is such a neutral shade, although I don’t think it does as good a job as the shade Sin.

Lipsticks.jpg

Continuing with beauty, I also received a few lipsticks. Each of these were from different people and they’re also very different shades which is perfect. These lipsticks are:

Considering I only bought my first MAC lipstick in September, I am quickly building up a collection of them! So that you can see the beautiful colours of these lipsticks I have swatched them for you, although the lighting hasn’t been the best due to the appalling weather:

Lipstick swatches.jpg

Velvet Teddy is a gorgeous nude lipstick which I know I’ll definitely be getting a lot of use out of, especially on days where I’m working since I can’t wear bright lipstick.

My next present consisted of lots of makeup brushes, all by Real Techniques:

RT Eye brushesRT face brushesThese brushes are the eye and base collections.

I already have a few Real Techniques makeup brushes, so I know how good they are and I love them. As a result, I am so happy to have so many more to add to my collection. Also, they are so, so soft. I shall definitely be getting plenty of use out of these, I’m sure.

SocksOne thing many people love at this time of the year is the opportunity to break out their warm, cosy winter socks.

I remember when I was younger and I hated it when people gifted me socks. It just felt weird.

However, now that I’m older I despise buying small things like socks for myself, so every now and then it’s lovely to receive a nice comfy, thick pair for Christmas. In a way, Christmas doesn’t feel right without a pair of socks like these!

Lancome.jpg

I did technically receive a couple of books, but it turned out that I had already read them. My friend did then suggest doing a little swap though, so instead of having books I had already read, I was given this Lancome giftset.

Now, I have been very eager to try this mascara for so long now that cannot hide the fact that I was extremely happy to be holding this is my hands. Additionally, there is also an eyeliner which I have tried before and do love. At the moment I have quite a few mascaras in my possession, so I do not want to open this one just yet, but when I do perhaps I’ll post a review.

Tsum tsums.jpg

These adorable little creatures are called Tsum Tsums. There are now quite a large variety of Tsum Tsums available and they are all inspired by Disney characters. My friends and I are currently a little obsessed with them. For my birthday I was given Stitch and for Christmas I just received Rajah (Aladdin) and Lady (Lady and the Tramp) to add to my little collection.

Cocktail book.jpg

I have mentioned a couple of times since I started this blog that I love a good cocktail, although I’ve never had a post actually dedicated to them (perhaps I will in the new year). For Christmas, a friend of mine bought me this cocktail book and it is so lovely. There are really pretty photos of the cocktails and there are a hundred and fifty recipes, I’ve actually already been through the whole thing and bookmarked a good portion of the book with sticky notes, marking the ones that I think I will like the most, so I cannot wait to make and drink my own!

I feel like this post is getting rather long, but I also don’t want to miss things out, especially when I love everything I have received. As a result I’m going to conclude this post with two more presents from family members, especially since I already have taken photos of them.

Necklace.jpg

This penultimate present is, as you can see, a necklace. Because I had been wearing it, I almost forgot to take a photo of it, but I remembered in the end. It’s a lovely silver heart and it’s sparkly from my grandmother. It’s a little fiddly to put on, but I love it.

Drawers.jpgMy final present was actually the first one I opened and it’s this pretty set of drawers. There are four drawers and they are the perfect height for my lipsticks, so my lipsticks now have a proper home. Of course, the tubes of lip crayons and lip glosses are a bit too tall for the box, but I can make do for not. I also counted my lipsticks and I am one away from fifty, wow!

Now, this has been a very long post, so that’s enough about me. Please let me know in the comments what you received for Christmas!

I know it’s Boxing Day now, but I missed a few days, so this is not my final post for blogmas and I’m so happy to say that I have a post for everyday up until Christmas (even if not all the posts went up on the days they should have). If you’re still feeling festive then feel free to have a read of some of my previous blogmas posts here.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

5 thoughts on “Christmas Presents.

Leave a Reply

