‘Tis the Season Book Tag.

I have been tagged by The Little Book Cottage to do the ‘Tis the Season Book Tag and of course with it being Christmas Day I was happy to do it.

Do you have a favourite winter read?

Not really. Unless the book is clearly Christmassy, I will read anything at any time of the year and while I associate some of the Harry Potter books with winter and Christmas, I am also happy to read them at other parts of the year.

Christmas with Billy and MeFind a book with blue on the cover.

I made things easy and simply went with the most recent book cover in my blog gallery which was blue, which just so happens to be:

Christmas with Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher.

I lovely, sweet little read which I reviewed a short while ago right here.

the night circusFind a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree.

This is easy for me because it could only really be one book.

One book which has really stayed with me this year is:

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

Furthermore, the cover of this book has stars on it.

Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation.

Winter, summer, I don’t care, my answer will always be Hogwarts! I’d love to see the grounds covered in snow and the beautifully decorated Great Hall, plus there are the trips to Hogsmeade!

FangirlPick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation.

Oh, tricky one. The first thought that popped into my head was Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

I reckon Cath would be content to spend her winter vacation wrapped up in a blanket in front of the fire with a good book, or her laptop and I reckon I would be content with that too as I am definitely more the indoors-y type, especially when cold.

Anna and the French KissName one book on your wishlist this year.

I’m going to go with one I have been itching to buy for a while now, though I doubt I’ll be getting a hold of it this year. This book is:

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

As a matter of fact, the whole trilogy is on my wishlist.

Favourite holiday drink, treat and movie?

My favourite drink doesn’t really alter at all over the holidays so instead I’ll tell you my favourite overall drink. In terms of non-alcoholic, I am a lover of Irn Bru. Meanwhile, for alcoholic drinks I love cocktails, especially Woo Woos.

My favourite treat is most likely After Eight mint chocolates which I just so happen to be eating while I type this.

My favourite movie is probably going to shock no one by now as I have mentioned it at least twice this past month and this is The Santa Clause starring Tim Allen.

I am not going to tag anyone to do this tag, but if you do it please let me know somehow as I always love seeing other people’s opinions.

Merry Christmas!

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

 

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

