Book Fangirling Blog Award.

The wonderful Shivalika from Whimsy Journals kindly nominated me for the Book Fangirling Blog Award. Fellow bookworms, I do insist that you check out her lovely blog linked above, you will not regret it.


The rules:

  • book-fangirling-blog-award11.jpgCreate a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

The questions:

Pick one – Harry Potter or Percy Jackson?

I have to go with Harry Potter for this. I’m sorry, but Harry has a huge hold over my heart. I read Percy Jackson only last year so in that time it hasn’t had as big a hold over me and this is helped by the fact that I am currently rereading Harry Potter.

Who’s your favourite Lisa Kleypas and Jane Austen hero/ heroine?

Yikes, I cannot answer this. Honestly, I know I love books and I read a lot, but I haven’t read any of their work (but that doesn’t mean that I don’t want to because I do).

Who’s your book soul mate?

This is a good question, but no one seems to be springing to mind. Recently, I don’t seem to have read many books with very likeable characters, so I only have characters I’m not keen on in my head right now.

Who’s your latest book crush?

As I mentioned before, I am currently rereading Harry Potter, but because I obviously already know the ending, when I read it nowadays I’m not as attached to Cedric Diggory as I once was (though I think I may always have a slight soft spot for him).

Book whose ending you disliked the most?

I’m not sure about the most, but right now Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn comes to mind as I was really put off my the ending after absolutely lovely the rest of the book.

Nominees:

Your questions:

  1. Last book you absolutely loved?
  2. A book you’d like to reread?
  3. A book you want to have read before the end of 2015?
  4. Favourite couple in a book you have read this year?
  5. Is there a particular author whose books you read when you were younger who now reminds you of your childhood, if so, who?

Once again, thank you for this nomination and I look forward to seeing every else’s responses to my questions.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

3 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Blog Award.

Leave a Reply

