Festive Favourites: Christmas Reads.

“When I discovered libraries, it was like having Christmas every day.”- Jean Fritz.

One way to get you into the Christmas spirit, if my makeup tutorial or nail designs haven’t already, is by reading a Christmassy book. I haven’t read that many “Christmas” books, but if you want something either very or slightly festive to read this season, do read on.

The books included in this post are not necessarily ones I will be reading this Christmas as my TBR stack is very high, but given the time I would definitely give them another read.

hpatpsWe’re going to start off with Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling.

More specifically, I would suggest the first, fourth, or fifth book because of their Christmas scenes.

In the first book we have Harry receiving his invisibility cloak and the introduction of the Weasley jumpers, in the fourth we have the Yule Ball and in the fifth Harry spends Christmas with the Weasleys and also Sirius.

Girl OnlineThe second Christmas Read I would recommend this year is Girl Online by Zoe Sugg.

This is because, again, there’s a lovely Christmas scene in this book (plus, there are pretty fairy lights on the cover).

This is also ideal for those who aren’t overly in the festive spirit just yet because as a whole this book isn’t very Christmassy.

To read my review for this book please click here.

let it snowMy third book is a lot more Christmassy for all you Christmas lovers.

This book is Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle.

I reviewed this book earlier this year here, so I’m not going to go into much detail now as if you’re interested you can read my review.

However, I will tell you that, to my knowledge, this is the most Christmassy book on this list.

dream a little dreamThese next two books are ones that I haven’t actually read yet; however, I am planning on reading them this season. These are short stories by Giovanna Fletcher called Christmas with Billy and Me and Dream a Little Christmas Dream.

As I said, I haven’t yet read them, but I would assume that these stories would be more enjoyable if you have already read Fletcher’s novels Billy and Me and Dream a Little Dream.

So far, I have only read the former of the two novels, so right now I am very much looking forward to reading Christmas with Billy and Me, but I very much hope that I’ll be able to read Dream a Little Dream and it’s Christmassy companion in time for Christmas.

Have you read any of these books?

What books would you recommend for Christmas?

Please click here to read all of my blogmas posts or here for more of my Festive Favourites.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

3 thoughts on “Festive Favourites: Christmas Reads.

Leave a Reply

