Giveaway Winner!

In today’s (supposed to be yesterday’s) blogmas post I am going to reveal the winner of my giveaway.

When I decided to do a giveaway I knew straight away that I’d want it to end in early December to ensure that the winner would receive their prize before Christmas. Also, although it may not be the obvious choice, Harry Potter does remind me of Christmas, therefore making it the ideal prize for a Christmas giveaway.

Harry Potter IllustratedNear the end of November I reached two hundred followers on driftinglexi. This means that I had reached my yearly goal a whole month earlier than anticipated. In order to celebrate I decided to do a giveaway, so up for grabs was the Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: Illustrated Edition which was released back in October.

I was intending to announce the winner yesterday, but I am not actually feeling well at the moment. In fact, I feel worse today, but I didn’t want to delay making this announcement.

So now, without even more of a delay, it is time to announce the winner of this giveaway. I chose the winner by entering your names into random.org. How many times your name was written was dependent on how many entries you had submitted. Then, at a click of a button, the site randomly organised all of the names into a list, the one at the top being the winner.

And the winner is…

BOOKOWLY!

Congratulations on winning and please email or DM me on Twitter, whichever method is easiest for you, as soon as possible to claim your prize.

Thank you to everyone who entered, I do hope that I’ll be able to do more giveaways in the future.

Please click here for more blogmas posts.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

2 thoughts on “Giveaway Winner!

  1. bookowly says:

    I am soooo excited! Emailed you as soon as I saw this post!
    Just cannot stop smiling my goofy smile, because Harry Potter is my Christmas read as well and everything just seems awesome right now! :))

    Thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

