Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag.

I must say, I am happy to be tagged in a Christmassy/wintry book tag! Thank you so much to The Bookie Monsters for tagging me!

Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

There are a lot of books I would love to see; however I am currently itching to get my hands on Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, or a boxset of Harry Potter books since my Deathly Hallows book does not actually match the covers of my other Harry Potter books.

Name a book you will be reading during the Christmas season.

I intending to read some books by Giovanna Fletcher because Giovanna has released additional parts to her books especially for Christmas since her first novel.

Name your favourite Christmas movie.

My all time favourite Christmas movie has got to be The Santa Clause.

Do you like snow?

I love the appearance of snow, but I will refuse to leave my house if it has snowed because it then turns to ice, so for the most part I really hate it.

Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas Day with.

Similar to The Bookie Monsters, I would love to spend Christmas with Molly Weasley (the whole Weasley family really). The day would be filled with fun, delicious food and magic, also, I would have my own Weasley Christmas jumper.

To give or to receive?

To give. I love that feeling when your shopping and you get that feeling when you see something that you just know your friend or family member is going to love, then the excitement of keeping it secret and them opening it and being happy. Also, I love giving little presents to myself every now and then, haha.

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Can a single bookworm out there not answer this question with Hogwarts from Harry Potter? Nope. I don’t think so. And if you did, you still cannot deny that Hogwarts crossed your mind.

Fondest Christmas memory?

I honestly have no idea how to answer this one. I mean, I have had lovely Christmases in the past, but none of them stick out to me, they all seem to blur together…

Can you say Christmas Tree ten times fast in a row (pronouncing it correctly)?

Yesterday I would have said yes, but today I keep failing on the ninth time! My ability at speech appears to be deteriorating as we approach the end of the year.

I am going to tag:

Click here for my other blogmas posts.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

8 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

