Christmas Party Makeup.

“It was the beginning of the greatest Christmas ever. Little food. No presents. But there was a snowman in their basement.” – Markus Zusak, The Book Thief.

Today is December 1st which means that I will finally give in to the temptation to listen to Christmas songs and watch Christmas movies. In fact, I am currently watching Home Alone as I am writing this.

With Christmas comes Christmas parties. I am not the biggest party person, I doubt I’ll attend any this year, but I love experimenting with makeup. As a result, to celebrate the beginning of December I have created a makeup tutorial with a look I would wear to a Christmas party.

While I probably won’t get the chance to wear this to a party, maybe you will, so if you do recreate this look I would love it if you let me know and sent me a photo of your take on the look (all of my social media sites will be linked at the bottom of this post).

One colour very much associated with Christmas is red. Because of this, there was really only one option for lip colour. I also chose one with a shiny finish rather than a matte one because it’s less harsh and feels more jolly. Besides, I did make my eyes a little dark. Silvers and golds are also ideal for this time of year, but for this look I swayed more towards gold due to the diverse range of gold, bronze and brown eyeshadows I own.

I hope I have interested you in this Christmas party look because here it is:

 

Please let me know in the comments your thoughts on this makeup look and I would love it if you liked it over on YouTube and subscribed to my channel.

Thank you for watching!

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

5 thoughts on “Christmas Party Makeup.

Leave a Reply

