Giveaway (Closed) and Two Hundred Followers.

“Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson.

That is right. Last night I achieved my aim for the year which was to reach two hundred followers here on my blog. I cannot believe that this has actually happened and a month earlier than I had hoped for. As a result I am doing a giveaway as a way to say a big thank you to all of you for following me and supporting me since April.

When driftinglexi first started, I originally wrote about random topics, then in April 2015 I completely revamped my blog and turned my focus to books (which was later joined with beauty). Because it was my love of books which has kept me going as a blogger to a large extent, I have decided that for this giveaway, the winner will receive a book.

However, this is not just any book.

Harry Potter IllustratedThis book is the recently released illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I understand that many people would love this book, but may not want to buy it themselves, especially if they already own the book without the illustrations. Because of this, I thought it would be an ideal prize for the winner (furthermore, a poll I did on Twitter revealed that people would rather win this book).

So, are you interested in winning this illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone? Well, keep reading!

Rules:

  • This giveaway is only open to those who live in the UK.
  • Running from 24th November 2015 and closes 6th December 2015 at 11:59pm GMT. The winner will be announced on 7th December 2015.
  • Each bullet point mentioned below counts as a single entry and you can do as many as you like, although some are mandatory (these ones are stated in brackets).
  • Once you have entered as many times as you please, for your entries to count you must let me know how you have entered, so that I can verify it. You can do this through a comment below which also grants you an additional entry. This means that the maximum amount of times you can enter is seven.
  • Once the winner has been announced you have 24 hours to contact me to claim your prize, or another winner will be found.

Ways to enter:

If I have missed anything at all, please feel free to ask me any questions below or over on Twitter.

Good luck everyone!

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

17 thoughts on “Giveaway (Closed) and Two Hundred Followers.

  1. bookowly says:

    Hey, lovely to see Harry Potter circling around!
    Lucky enough to live in UK, so I followed your blog, followed your twitter, retweeted the tweet, followed on instagram and asked to be my goodreads friend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth Collins says:

    Hello, congratulations on 200 followers!
    I have followed on Bloglovin’ (bethycollins), Twitter (bethy_collins), Instagram (bethany_collins), and added you on Goodreads (Beth Collins). I also retweeted the tweet!

    Have a fabulous day xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Richard says:

    Congratulations on 200 followers!
    I follow you on WordPress, Twitter, Goodreads and YouTube, and I re-tweeted your tweet. 🙂 Plus, I am lucky enough to live in the UK. 😀
    Great idea to do a Harry Potter Giveaway btw!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

